A BABY NURSERY STORY: Making it Your OwnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3307.JPG
Nurseries are very personal, it's decided between you and your partner and represents a safe and calming space you want to create for your baby on the way

I showed some of my DIY work in a previous post here

Now, I want to share the (almost) finished product. My husband and I pretty much made all the big decisions together, he assembled pretty much everything, and I added some of the DIY and decor touches you see below. Of course, we had lots of help with gifts from friends and relatives, especially the big ticket items like the crib and chair.

I think it's a pretty kick ass space for our little boy once he arrives! The final countdown is on!

Nursery details
Theme - Clouds
Color palette- Soft blues, grays, and white
My favorite item- The cloud wall
My husband's fave- The reclining glider chair
Still need to- Hang curtains, install monitor, hang mobile, and I have something personalized with his name to hang over the crib, when it comes.

Now on to the detail pics!
Cloud Wall
IMG_3303.JPG

The chair
IMG_3372.JPG

Wall decor (a mix of DIY and Etsy art)
IMG_3369.JPG

The crib (2 different sheet options and bumpers added later)
IMG_3302.JPG
IMG_3395.JPG

Side table details
IMG_3373.JPG

Our refurbished Armoir
IMG_3306.JPG

Changing Station
IMG_3396.JPG

Closet storage
IMG_3378.JPG

One last pic :)
IMG_3379.JPG

Hope you like!

Love, Bre

Sort:  

Very good love story. good home @breshepard.

Thank you so much!

Love this! Looks so cozy!!

Thanks @coraljessalyn :) appreciate it!

You look nice and prepared! What a wonderful and peaceful environment : )

Thanks @enjar :) we hope so!!

Wow that's a amazing story. Love it!

Thank you!

wow nice post I like it, I will support you,upvoted

Thank you so much @holl.boll!

follow me and upvote my articles @crypto-pro and I will do the same.

Following! I will check out your posts!

:)

You baby room is very beautiful. Everything is right. Whatever decision you have made Okay. Do not worry about the coming baby. Everything will be fine.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by breshepard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51