Thought for the day: An organized life is a more productive life ~ Right, I think not (at least not in my case)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago


image credit

For me personally this is definitely one of the things that remain easier said than done.

It is said that time management is crucial to a productive life, but it doesn’t matter how my day is scheduled I find it extremely hard to stick to a roster. I do try to stick to a schedule where possible, and I am sure that it is possible to do, however for me it doesn’t seem probable.

And I am sure that it is not just me that struggles with this.

There are so many distractions in our daily lives such as devises and unexpected events as well as butterflies… Butterflies are the worst, they are just so PRETTY! … wait where was I again??

Oh, and don’t get me started on ORGANISING

For me a perfectly organized workspace is unappealing, I tend to have little piles of an unorganized - organized nature scattered all over the place, every pile is a stack of half completed tasks – for me this is my to-do list, if the pile is gone the task is finished – SIMPLE AS THAT.

It has happened in the past where someone decided to surprise me by organizing my work space, SO KIND OF THEM, RIGHT?

WRONG

It took me about two weeks before I could start being constructively busy again, I had to look for everything for each and every project that I wanted to work on, this inevitably lead to drastic procrastination, and only when I eventually had absolutely everything into my own organized chaos was I able to focus again. IT WAS A SLOW PROCESS

GETTING YOUR WORKSPACE THIS UNORGANISED BUT PRACTICAL FOR ONESELF TAKES PRACTISE!

Organizing in my opinion does not need to be a stereotyped set structure, for me organizing means that things are where the one using them, wants them to be in order to make it more practical for them to access.
And time management? PFFFFT! That depends are you on a deadline?

I mean, of course be productive but if you are busy with something creative or artistic – you can’t exactly FORCE perfection on a manmade linage, and you can’t very well rush something to meet a deadline then end up giving a half assed job. Some things you can put on a time schedule and somethings not, I suppose it all depends on….

…OOOOOH LOOK BUTTERFLIES!

GIF Created by @papa-pepper

Sort:  

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Thank you so much for the wonderful work you guys are doing, helping not only me, but so many others in the community!

Congratulations @breezin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you

Thank you so much!

LOL Thank you

Books that tell you to organise, etc. assume that we are rational.

hahaha, True story!

Cool, following you. I hope YOU have a WONDERFUL day!

:D

This is extraordinary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77