Lessons from Nature ~ The Dolphin

in #life7 years ago

Today our lessons from nature swims into our awareness on the back of the Dolphin.

It is hard to argue that the dolphin remains one of the most gracious and wondrous creatures on this planet. When we observe the dolphin there are so much great qualities of the dolphin that we can apply in our everyday lives.

Power

Despite the dolphins peaceful and gentle nature, it is plain to see that the dolphin holds an essence of power, however the dolphin does not need to advertise this at every opportunity in order for us to see that. The same can be applied in our lives, we do not need to flaunt our power in order to make it known, if we are truly powerful we can transcend that into a state of goodness.

Playfulness

Just as the dolphins always makes time to be playful, we can also make time in our lives to appreciate the things that bring us joy, we are living in strenuous times and if we forget to allow ourselves to be playful within ourselves from time to time we might get caught in a web that will get harder and harder to escape from making a harmonious existence less probable

Friendship and community

The dolphin remains a social creature that is very protective over the ones that it shares it space with as well as allowing the protection of others to embrace itself. This serves as a very powerful reminder that you are never alone, you have the right to stand up for what you believe in as well as for the ones you love, but more than that, it is ok to accept help from others from time to time.

Embrace your Intelligence

The dolphin also depicts undisputed intelligence, not only in its mental fields such as problem solving and memory, but also emotional intelligence. In doing so the Dolphin provides us with an essential life lesson to embrace our own intelligence mentally as well as emotionally, we are capable of so much more than what we give ourselves credit for, and the only way to change that is firstly by acknowledging that and secondly by embracing our intelligence.

I hope that you have enjoyed todays lessons from nature, and that you could take something from this article.

Blessings and love

Sort:  

Playful and intelligent .. No doubt these lovely creatures are the prince of sea .. You forgot teamwork thou .. Dolphins love a hurdle with friends :)

Oh that is true, thank you for the reminder!

Playful and carefree..they are amazing!. Still have to swim with them thu.

Definately on my to do list too!

Let's do a "steemians looking for a dolphin to play with" drive!!

OOOOOOOH YES PLEASE!!!

Haha..since there's none in UK nor SA, it will have to be elsewhere ;)

elsewhere can be good!!

Definitely!!

We swim in the same pod😁🐬

I can visualise that with ease!

Great post!
I wish to one day swim with them.
Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

Thank you so much!
So do I...

Hello my dear @breezin its me joe28, I am your follower. Iam waiting for your latest post, and here you are. How are you my love steemians.
I like your blog very much. Everytime you motivate me with your creation. Thanks my friend. I have latest post in my blog. I hope you want to check it. Respect for my love steemians @breezin.

There is an often referred to difference of human temperament of Sharks vs. Dolphins. This a great reminder to do what is right for you.

Oh wow, I have never heard of that refference, but it does make perfect sence, I will look into it! Thank you so much for sharing!

Dolphins are awesome, that's actually the animal I would associate with you my breezy friend! :)

Oh wow! That is a big compliment, thank you my friend!!


Please see your post mentioned here

Thank you so much for the resteem, your support is really appreciated!

and sadly we have done our best to kill them all off...:(

Well by creating awareness, we can only hope to educate in order to conservate :D

yes, you are right. I know. It's just that no one is really talking about Fukushima - all life in the Pacific Ocean is dead or dying because of this, sad to say - but it is true. 300,000 tons of radioactive waste per day going into the Pacific since 2011. I can't see how the dolphins are going to make it.

That is a very sad topic indeed! If they are affected i hope it is in some higher form of mutaton so that they can destroy the origen f the problem!

There is not much that you cant love about them!!
Thanks for leaving a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82