You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Message to most people: Throw your phone away! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

I rarely use FB; only to see what my daughters are posting about, really. Same for Instagram. I do like snapchat, but that takes no time at all out of the day.

My vice was checking email when in my previous position. Afraid to miss something important, I was constantly checking it, much to the irritation of friends ands family. I have since changed roles and this is not longer an issue.

I DO spend a lot pf time on Steemit, but I have not been using esteem so it's only when I'm on my laptop alone...

Focus on the face in front of you! Cheers!

Sort:  



I totally forgot to add email to the list! WOW.. That's a big one too. Thanks for the reminder. I can totally relate to that.

Spending time on Steemit is fine though! It's at least productive. But yes, I agree, and when I am done with my hustle, I definitely look forward to being in the real world!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44