You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why motivational quotes are driving me nuts

in #life6 years ago

Well said! And well done!

I was quite a motivational quote junkie. I guess I still am to a certain extent :P

For me, STEEMIT has actually helped me to finally try my hand at content creation. I've always wanted to try video or even blog. I had done a podcast years ago before this but never been this active where I post one a day.

So I guess I finally acted on the quote "Done is better than perfect". I used to need the "perfect" conditions to be able to work but now that I've committed to posting a podcast episode and a dtube video everyday, DONE will just have to do.

Great post @kchitrah! Looking forward to seeing more from you :)

Sort:  

That is so awesome. My goodness that perfectionist tick....know it too well.

It's great that you are really going for it....and with enough practise things will sort of evolve in the most amazing ways just because we kept trying and showing up.

Likewise, looking forward to your projects @branlee87

Thank you for sharing your experience. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43