The inevitable return, baby, of @brandt

in #life6 years ago

I went out into the mountains,


1.jpg


but I did not stay out in the mountains.


2.jpg


I came back.


3.jpg


You see that?


4.jpg


I came back,

over and over again,


5.jpg


I came back!


6.jpg


They drove me away.


7.jpg


They drove me away,

they crushed me,

they shattered my spirit.


8.jpg


They drove me away,

way off out into the mountains.


9.jpg


I didn't want to go,


10.jpg


but they made me go.


11.jpg


They made me go!


12.jpg


They made me go,


13.jpg


they drove me away,

over and over again.


14.jpg


So away I went,


15.jpg


way out into the mountains,

to process loss and mend my broken soul.


16.jpg


I went way out into the mountains,


17.jpg


but I did not stay way out in the mountains.


18.jpg


I did not stay.


19.jpg


I didn't stay!


20.jpg


I came back.


21.jpg


They drove me away,

over and over again,

but I came back,

over and over again.


22.jpg


They can drive me away,


23.jpg


they can drive me away for a while,

but they can't drive me away forever,


welcome back.png


because I always come back.


The inevitable return, baby, of @brandt says hi, howdy, hello, how are you?

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a writer but I don’t know why. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, coming back, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Do you ever see Yeti tracks up there?

Yes, sometimes. I've seen actual yetis though, twice in fact. That's cooler than tracks.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh, it's you again. You always come back, too. We have so much in common.

You were forged anew!!

Indeed. The mountains are good for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87