Self-Portrait No. 6 — Nothing to SaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

old photo 3_rotated.jpg


Behold,


I have nothing to say tonight.

Nothing to say.

There is nothing to say.

Tonight.

There are lots of words I could use tonight to explain

what it's like to have nothing to say,

and to say nothing,

as a result of having nothing to say.

But I won't use any of them, because I have nothing to say.

Tonight.

Tonight is not a night for saying things.

Which is why I have nothing to say.

Tonight.

But I have pictures,

Tonight.

I have pictures.

I have one picture in particular,

regarding tonight,

a picture that perfectly captures

what it's like to have nothing to say

especially as pertaining to Self-Portrait No. 6.

And so now behold,


Self-Portrait No. 6.

Nobody cares.

I don't care.

I have nothing to say.

Tonight.

But I have a picture,

and here it is:


old photo 3.jpg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

Behold. This has been another pointless post by @brandt. If you're reading this, I have nothing to say, and I don't care. Nobody cares. And so now behold my amazing signature,


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, self-portraits, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. Yes, all photos are mine unless otherwise noted. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. So incredible: my website. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. The end. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day.

Sort:  

mmm , do you like the picture? He got some serial killer eyes :) I have nothing further to say now. Except you should make this a song though.

!gifbot tonight

At least the birdy has nothing to say :)

I can't sing.

!gifbot sing

Definitely can't be you. That guy up there does not have your vibe at all.

I have nothing else to say because tonight is also not a night for saying things.

It's not me. As I explained to @meesterboom, it's just a picture I found on Google images.

I see.

I had developed a stereotypical mountain man sort of image in my head: full beard, curly, slightly greying; small dark squinty sort of eyes that always look like they are hiding something; stocky build; those sort of hands with wide fingers that are a bit rough - you know, from scaling mountains and stuff.

I'm sure I'm completely wrong, but I like the character I've made you into.

Oh, you're spot on. That's exactly what I look like. I also have a pipe and tobacco with me at all times.

Oh that's a relief. I'd hate to go back to the drawing board.

It's that a zombie? :0p

I'm not sure, it could be. Just a picture I found on Google images and tossed through a few GIMP filters.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

!tipuvote 0.2

This post is supported by $0.1 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78