How to know if you’re doing life correctly

in #life6 years ago

Open your eyes.

correct.jpg

Are there mountains in front of you?

Good, you are doing life correctly!

Now turn around.

also correct.jpg

Do you still see mountains?

GOOD! Wow, you're really rocking this life thing!


My friend and I were both doing life 100% correctly when I took these two pictures.

We were in the San Juan mountains in southwestern Colorado, not too far from Silverton. Somewhere on the Hardrock 100 course, in the upper Putnam Basin above Bear Creek Canyon, I think.

If you've never been to the San Juans … they are one of the best places on earth to do life.

Sort:  

you seem to have gotten lost on your way to the beach

lol, I got distracted by all the mountains. Sorry, beach.

Hello fellow Coloradan! I am from colorado springs, and when looking at your photos, I was like "these are our rocky mountains!" Love the San Juan range, too. Cool to see more colorado steemit people <3

Hi fellow Coloradan. :) The San Juans can be your rocky mountains too, all for the very low price of about 5-6 hours of driving!

hahhaha!!! so if i'm on a beach surrounded by coral reef and palm trees but no mountains.... i'm not doing it right?
well, i was there but now, yes... i'm surrounded by mountains too... maybe you would enjoy my post about full moon gathering https://steemit.com/blog/@lavidaesunviaje/full-moon-gathering-spiritual-loving-experience-lake-atitlan-guatemala-original
i'm sure you would enjoy coming to this lake!!! it's one of the most beautiful places...

Fortunately, we each get to decide what it means to do life correctly :) But you already know that.

Nice story, and yes, that lake looks really pretty!

you should try this place for your next trip!!!

Once I save up enough SBD I will go :)

That's it i need a vacation so i can have mountains in my life

Everybody needs a little dose of mountains every once in a while :)

I am not doing life correctly...

We have way too many mountains here in Colorado. Would you like to purchase some to use in Indiana? I can probably get you a really good deal on some of the mountains in the Mosquito Range. For example nobody cares about Weston Peak.

Yeah, I think there would be a lot of interest here. I'll talk to my people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45