hit undo

in #life5 years ago

HI,


done.JPG


HOWDY,


done 1.JPG


HELLO.


6.JPG


ARE YOU…


Alone, Depressed, Addicted, Stressed, Cheated, Experiencing Conflict or Temptation, Considering Suicide, Curious?

NEEDING…


Hope, Peace, Joy, Comfort, Purpose, Forgiveness, God?

READ ON…


5.JPG


Drive west.

Drive west for no reason.

Drive west and do whatever it is you think you want to do out west of here.

Destination doesn't matter, nor does intent, nor even compass direction, really. Where did the idea for west come from? How did you decide on west? Can't remember. Doesn't matter. Doesn't matter. Nothing matters. You probably dreamed about it one night and sprung up from bed one morning awake and afresh with decision already made. It doesn't matter. Nothing matters. Nothing matters save the decision to

leave here now.

The leaving is all that matters. Spontaneity is key; no plans, no real goal aside from spontaneity itself, whatever happens is fair game as long as it doesn't happen

here.

Oh! I've been here before. I do believe I got gas at this very gas station at some point; can't remember when, can't remember why, but I pulled in just now and the first thing I thought was oh, I've been here before, so I must have been here before, and oh! I spent the night at that Comfort Inn right over there, no question about it! I was definitely there! At some point! And I went inside that liquor store right down the street there, what's it called again? Can't remember what it's called, but if I recall correctly at some point I said to myself upon exiting that establishment with booze in tow, feeling nothing, needing nothing in particular;

I said to myself Hi, Howdy, Hello,

you're alone,

you're depressed,

you're et cetera,

and

you can only fuck up so many times before you’re fucked for good,

so how long between now and when I'm


4.JPG


forever fucked?

(new clothing line from Forever 21, comes out spring 2019, you don't want to miss it)

Who knows, not me, GOD IS THE ANSWER!

So up I went into the national forest, up I went way past where the pavement ends and turns to dirt, up up up, and then way up high I hooked a left onto a road less traveled. GOD IS THE ANSWER! GOD WANTS YOU TO KNOW HIM. Then down into some scrub oak and into an opening with way-old firepits and barely-there evidence of campsites long forgotten and the sound of a creek way down in the drainage below. Well done, good and faithful servant, you drove west and you got yourself away from here. Well done, well done, GOD IS THE ANSWER, well done! Now relax, it’ll be over soon, because GOD WANTS YOU TO KNOW HIM.

So shoot yourself. That's right, shoot yourself! You heard me! GOD WANTS YOU TO KNOW HIM, so shoot yourself, and

shoot yourself,

says my alma mater, every day, beckoning from my fridge like the shittiest of shitty kids’ artwork, and every day I say Hi, Howdy, Hello, but no, but thanks anyway.


3.JPG


Do you know where you’re going when you die? I do.

Have you ever flipped off god and gotten away with it? I have.

ENJOY READING THE BIBLE, GOD'S WORD,

AND THEN,


undone 1.JPG


HIT UNDO.


undone.JPG


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a writer but I don’t know why. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, CTRL+Z, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

This @brandt blog has been thoughtfully brought to you by The Gideons, who CARE ABOUT YOU, SHARE GOD'S WORD, SERVE ALONGSIDE CHURCHES, PROVIDE GOD'S WORD IN AREAS OF NEED—WORLDWIDE, RECEIVE SUPPORT FROM GOD'S PEOPLE IN CHURCHES, and ARE PRAYING FOR YOU.
Please direct all complaints to P.O. Box 140800 Nashville, TN 37214-0800

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I disagree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25