20 photos showing the Darkness that has descended upon Leadville, Colorado.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

The photos are uploaded.


1.jpg


Now I must find the words.


2.jpg


But there aren't any words.


3.jpg


What is there to say?


4.jpg


Nothing.


5.jpg


Well, nothing besides the fact that an unnatural Darkness has fallen upon my hometown of Leadville, Colorado, leaving it saturated with sadness and devoid of color.


6.jpg


It's kind of a bummer.


7.jpg


Just look at the photos.


8.jpg


Look at how much of a bummer this is.


9.jpg


I just can't seem to find the words.


10.jpg


What is there to say?


11.jpg


Nothing.


12.jpg


The photos are here, right in front of you.


13.jpg


So why bother with words?


14.jpg


Why say anything at all?


15.jpg


There aren't any words to describe this Darkness.


16.jpg


You just have to look at the pictures.


17.jpg


Words don't work in this Darkness,


18.jpg


but photos can still get the point across.


19.jpg


I hope you enjoyed the photos.

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, photos, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., etc., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. Yes, all photos are mine unless otherwise noted. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. So incredible: my website. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. The end. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I guess darkness isn't so bad since it is so pretty.

Beauty's in the eye of the beholder, I guess.

Beauty's in the branch of a hopeful evergreen. Can't help but admire those steadfast things.

Steadfast is a good word to describe evergreens. Especially bristlecone pines. Did you know those things can live thousands of years?

That's amazing. I've never been in an environment like that before, so I have this picture in my mind of only fir trees existing through a snowy winter. In my version of your world you live in Christmas tree land.

Well, I happen to hate Christmas, but if I didn't hate Christmas, I'd definitely want a bristlecone pine in my house to decorate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79