You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What my kids and I are learning from Google Home

in #life6 years ago

That is pretty awesome! I have been wanting to get a Google Home or the Amazon equivalent for a while so I could start implementing some home automation stuff. Like you, I am concerned about privacy issues. Even though like you said, we are also pretty boring. The advances that Google is making in AI and digital assistants is pretty exciting. The presentation at Google's last big event was pretty cool. My instinct has me leaning towards the Google, but we are Amazon Prime members so we get all the benefits of Prime Music etc. That makes me second guess myself. Interesting what the kids can find though!

Sort:  

Wait...What was Google's last big event? Did you attend? What in particular did you like about their presentation?

Please, do tell...:)

It was from Google I/O a couple of months ago. No, I sadly was not able to attend, but I have fallen into the habit of watching the live streams from events like this whenever I can:

I found this video on Youtube of the part I was talking about. Duplex has some scary awesome potential.

Thanks for the tip. I will check it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43