You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood, life as an adult, and a great wish called Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

Wow! You've really made some rounds in a short amount of time. I'm looking forward to following up a few of your suggestions, Steemians that I've never heard of before.

And I think you'll find the Amidakuji to be a much safer addiction than randomwhale:)

Since you're interested in photography, I'm curious to hear if you have any camera suggestions. At some point in the near future, I'd like to pick up a reasonably priced, versatile camera, but I don't know where to begin.

Sort:  

Thank you @boxcarblue! :) So nice to see you here!
Haha... I'm definitely interested in Amidakuji now.
Can you tell me the features you are looking for in the camera? Like will you be using it for video also? Do you want a touch screen? Do you want a movable display? Do you photograph a lot at night? Do you have any manufacturer preferences, like you want only a Canon/Nikon/Sony/Olympus? Do you want a lightweight? Interchangeable lens or fixed? This is one of my favourite subjects so I can go on and on... :) Actually, here's what you can do. Check out https://www.dpreview.com/products/search/cameras#! And when you can zoom in on 2 or 3 cameras you finally like, let me know and I'll check out their specifications and reviews and get back to you. Sounds good?

I looked at that website once years ago but couldn't get narrowed down to many cameras. I'll try it again, though. I don't want a touch screen, and I don't need to take videos. I just want to be able to take good pictures. I'm sure having a variety of lenses will help down the road, but for now I just want something that is easy to carry around and take quick snapshots with. I do like night photography and long exposures pictures as well, so having a camera that would work well at night would be nice. I'll look at that website and see if I can find a few that catch my eye.

Sure! I'll also check and see if I can come with any recommendations.

If you have time, that would be great! Thanks !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42