Borran's Beer Review: Tongerlo Bruin

in #life6 years ago
Hello everyone! It's time for an another beer review. The Brouwerij Haacht Brasserie is a family brewery that started in 1898 and is now led by the fourth generation. In 2014, they won a prize at the World Beer Awards for their beer Tongerlo Blonde. The beer I'm reviewing today is Tongerlo Bruin.

Source


Here's a list of their most well known beers:
Tongerlo LUX
Tongerlo PRIOR
Tongerlo NOX
Ommegang Keizer Karel Charles Quint
Primus
Charles Quint Blonde Dorée / Keizer Karel Goud Blond
Charles Quint Rouge Rubis / Keizer Karel Robijn Rood
Rince Cochon

Source


IMG_20180411_195015.jpg

IMG_20180411_195147.jpg


The appearance: dark brown color with a thin beige head that disappears pretty fast.
The smell: caramel, Belgian yeast and dark fruits.
The mouthfeel: pretty watery, light body, medium carbonation.
The taste: heavily sugar based, dark fruits and a touch of Belgian yeast.

The beer was a little thinner than I expected. I recommend drinking this one slowly, and really take in the different flavors as they come and go throughout it. It's exiting how the temperature of the beer can affect the taste. Overall I think it's a decent Belgian dubbel, but not impressive. I will give it a rating 3.25 out of 5.

Tongerlo Bruin:

BreweryBrouwerij Haacht Brasserie
CountryBoortmeerbeek, Belgium
StyleBelgian Dubbel
Alcohol6.5%
Score3.25/5

Camera: Nikon Coolpix P530.


Please drink responsibly!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


Sort:  

You got a 1.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

It's colour reminds me to a Guinness, does it taste similar?

No, not at all! Try a Belgian dubbel style beer. Then you know just about what it tastes like.

Oh ok! I don't like Guinness anyways :D

At least I get tursty! :) I will continue follow your review

Good! :D..Thanks for stopping by!

I generally don't like Belgian beers due to the finish on them, which is just not appealing to me. Can't even place the taste that I don't like but nice review.

Ok! Have you tried all kind of Belgian beers? There have so many different beers! :)

Belgian beer is nice ;-)
Interesting review!

I agree! :)
Thank you!

My favorite in dubbel is the Westmalle... you tried that before?

Yeah, that one is really good! :)

I like their Keizer Karel, it's a heavy one so you better don't drink 5 of them but it's a nice blond tripel.

8.5%! :P..I haven't tried that one yet, but I would like to taste it sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49