Singleness in Vietnam

in #life7 years ago

I'm currently single and to compound the singleness is being in a place where English is not the common language. There are times the loneliness can be a bit overwhelming, but I'm grateful for the uplifting music focused on Him and messages from the Internet. I also know all my needs in life are satisfied in Him.

But I don't want to that make it appear I'm all alone. I have other believers I spend time with and I hope to share stories of how I get to spend time with many different types of people in different walks of life.

Pictured here is a picture of one of my classes I taught last year. Maybe none of them ever became a close friend, but it reminds me that I'm not alone and an impact is being made here.

2017-03-09 09.23.42.jpg

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @borntoserve! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @borntoserve! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50