You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following Through on our Word & Respecting Commitments vs Being Flexible & Living in the Present

in #life6 years ago

This! I struggle with this. You know I have anxiety issues and I tend to hide when I'm overwhelmed or when things don't go as I expected. I remember one Christmas in particular where I hid in the bathroom from you and your brother and I felt like a total idiot. It was during a time when Dan and I worked at different times and I'd come home to a house full of people all of the time and I had no control over it. I feel like when I don't want to go to a thing anymore, it's usually because I didn't want to go in the first place and I was pressured into doing something. My therapist says that we have anxiety when things don't align with our goals. Anyway, I just wanted to say that I enjoyed this. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45