You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Destiny Vs Free Will: Which Rules Our Life?

in #life7 years ago

Wonderful discussion...based on my years on earth...I've come to believe that some force is in play that creates certain situations that to me...can't just be random chance...how we react to the things that "happen"....mold us daily...I feel that if I am working "with the force"....somehow it flows easier or gets accepted whether I like it or not...

Then again...with all the discoveries in the quantum physics realm...perhaps we are more connected from a scientific standpoint than we realize which is why these events happen...

All for future generations to discover...

Meanwhile...I'll try and let you know if I get to the other side...

Sort:  

Yeah, I believe that further discoveries in the quantum physics realm will help us understand more about the nature of our reality and maybe then we will finally know.

So I have woken up this morning...I "think" I have an almost infinite number of things I could "choose" to think about or actions I could take...so I am choosing to lie in bed and give some more thought to this post...got up and made a coffee to drink while lying in bed...this is something I never do....was it some predetermined fate that I would do this?

Does it matter? Since I "think" it is my choice....does that not make it so? Is not our fate simply that we exist as human beings having evolved to a conscious state to which we are fully aware of all our thoughts, emotions and actions?

And if while reading this post....I suddenly become gripped with depression over the thought that nothing I do is my choice anyway...it's all predetermined....so I might as well stay in bed....under the covers and die a withered death....would it matter?

Ironically....whether it's my choice or my fate....I won't allow myself that option....because my thoughts and emotions tell me it does matter....so I won't let myself simply waste away....that seems to be a choice I get to make....

On the other side of the coin....if my genetic makeup or a non treatable chemical imbalance suddenly thrust me into a state of depression over which I had no control....leading to a death not of my choosing.....is that not fate?

Now this sentence was not the first one I typed....and while I attempted to back delete that sentence....I hit a wrong button and got a weird message about needing to download program with other languages to continue....that wasn't my choice....It was my fate or consequence of an action I took even though unaware I took it....so it appears to me that fate would be all the actions that occur around me over which I have no control....how I react to them....feels like my choice.

Finally....if it is all pre determined I only perceive two possibilities....some force exists that is running the show....or we are just mathematical algorithmic blocks on the universal blockchain waiting for the all powerful miner to confirm our existence....

Regardless....whether it's destiny or free will....I need to feed my growling stomach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31