You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Anthem Madness

in #life6 years ago

I'm that person - maybe the only one - who thinks it all depends on adoption and usage since steemit is the biggest part of steem. 10,000 active users now probably actually equals 6,300 since multiple accounts are common. mass adoption is key to it not being gamed out of existence.
I could see $3 or $4 this summer on swings. $1.90 seems to be more of a stable level for the numbers of active users and accounting for people coming in and leaving. Of course this is crypto and an alt coin, so there really is no way to know besides the value of the blockchain to users. Steemit is the key right now for it to have value. New users staying active - what to watch.

Sort:  

I'm optimistic our metrics will improve. Hopefully we hit 100,000 active users this summer.
I think we will hit $4 next month. I'm not sure if we will hold that level.
Steem hit $8 less than 6 months ago.

I think there will be highs and lows. It held below a buck for a long span, then spiked in December/January and went into gradual decline since. Social media activity picks up around holidays - mostly winter ones - so I would look at late November spike. Like I said, mass adoption is key. Must break 25,000 active individuals - not accounts - or go the way of dozens of others. We will see. The good news is others are looking into development of crypto backed social media so the trend wont stop at steemit.

Yeah I was surprised it dropped below $2.50 but I think it's mostly Bitcoin's fault. Aren't we at like 60,000 daily active?

What I am seeing from whales is still 10,000 active users. They may be accounting for all the multiple accounts owned by individuals. Some get multiple accounts, invest in them, then use them to up vote all their other accounts. A big circle of upvotes for themselves. Uh oh - I gave you an idea!LOL

https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-tuesday-may-29-2018
I think we probably have at least 30,000 real people active but hard to say for sure.
lol

That is so small! Even Google Plus has over a million active daily.

Good point. We do need some nice growth. A 1000% year would be nice.

The number of people who still use MySpace shocked me.
Steemit has really good sign up numbers despite the time it takes to be approved. Retention looks to be the biggest problem. It bleeds users when you compare sign ups to guesstimates on active users and daily engagement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44