You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pokemon Trainer Or Pokemon Zombie?

in #life8 years ago

Agreed lol. I think augmented reality is a really dangerous thing that I want no part of. People have literally died already while in their Pokemon trances. Car wrecks, shootings, ect. What people will do while playing is just ridiculous. I've read about people stopping in the middle of highways, trespassing, walking into traps, all sorts of crap. Sadly it's not just young kids either, I've seen 40+ adults walking around completely absorbed to their phones. I have nothing against video games or virtual reality, but I'm against this new augmented reality craze and I hope future apps and games go a different route (which they probably won't.) Mixing reality with fantasy should be illegal.

Sort:  

Omg yes, I thought that I was the only one that feel that way. It's really getting out of hand. Literally everywhere I go, on the train station, walkways, and even on the road I see people playing the game. They are so absorbed into the game that they are not aware of their surrounding. It's really insane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38