Sort:  

HEY EVERYONE!!!! @blueperegrina is a super talented natural builder! You would be wise to get advise and tips from her for any natural building or plastering projects you might have on the go or upcoming!!! I have no idea what her rates are since I am fortunate to be her friend. But if I had some serious questions or wanted her help at a project, Every Euro spent would be spent well. There are so many talented individuals on here, I thought I would introduce them. You can also see @ehzi-dehve who has an amazing eye for detail and a fantastic knack for design. Check out his work here: http://www.slugandbleed.com/#/ Are there any goods or services you can think of that could easily be managed through these new tools?

Thanks for the flowers, @ecoknowme. I´ll tell you what on monday morning:
My heart got broken over natural buildung. Not kidding. It got broken because i´ve put everything into it, me and myself the innermost. And I didn´t get paid well enough to make a living worthwhile with it. It sucks when you build your heart out of yourself, but you have to realize you´ll never get your own tiny house out of it, because it only gives enough for a day to day living. It broke my heart, and that´s why I´ve stopped. And who says that I am a teacher. It didn´t work out well the few times i tried, and I felt very uncomfortable. I am more likely a artist than a entertainer. People should go somewhere else to get there teaching, and there buildings, too. Somewhere, where they can keep driving around there two mercedes benz, while complaining about what I was asking for. I´ll tell you, there will be only one more house be build by me, and it will be mine. Basta

I really appreciate hearing this other side of the story. I think for me the struggle is the very system we live in where we have to somehow position ourselves in such a way to profit from every aspect of our being. How different it would be if we could just help and teach each other and we all focused on making sure we each can have a house?

You should have cut your respond into 10 pieces, to get more Steempower!

You are an authority though. You know more than people that know nothing and that chain of knowledge has remained unbroken. Whether is was ancient people exchanging skills and goods for labour and housing, or a fancy month long Cob Building Course.... one way or another, people learn, practice and teach.

Only recently have we all had to position ourselves in such a way that we need to float in the sinking ground of these uncertain times. If you could just do things voluntarily or you WERE able to get a fair trade for your insights and work, you might not have been heartbroken, no? I don't blame you at all. I think if I had to deal with those pressures while trying to ride my passion to greener pastures, I too would be morose. But if the pressure wasn't there or the attachment to the actions weren't as dire, maybe it would have just been a stumbling block turned stepping stone. Personally I find I learn more from mistakes than successes. But I still prefer successes of course!

But I think that is why I would like to be cautious. I am not putting all my eggs in one basket or basing my next chapter on whether this works out or not. I just thought that if I put myself out there, the right people might connect. That person might not even be me, but if someone was in Australia, I would probably try to connect them with one of my friends over there for tea and see if everyone agreed with the idea. I don't want to be a Guru, I want people to have access to valuable information, but if it is presented like something on the curb, they might not understand what the fuss is about.

I dunno, I see Permaculture consultations for $2000 and it seems to mostly look like a walk around the property taking notes and pictures, but the understanding you need to have to see through time and space is a skill that requires training and practice. And that training can be expensive and inaccessible to those that need it most. Whether I give it away for free, charge $2000 or $77 or ask to stay for dinner will all be received differently by people depending on where they are coming from or how they think such transactions are suppose to take place.
I had a family come an Visit me for 3 days to talk about making a transition to a more peaceful, sustainable and natural lifestyle through Permaculture. It made me realize there are many people who are craving this information but maybe haven't spent the last 15 years studying and adoring it. If I can help people a bit that is a win. How far it can go will depend on how open our hearts are and how limited our imaginations have become. Crypto seems like an easy medium of exchange, but for now I just want to see if the systems work by using them rather than waiting to see how other people fare. Ok, that;s a post by itself. Hope to see your full heart in your own cob home someday!
(I chopped it up, like you said)

Yes, i can't wait to be in my own house, having guests for coffee and cake, and watering my garden.

Good. What was the question again? Was there any?:-)

Do you think you could share your skills or passions either on or offline in a way that won't break your heart if it doesn't work out or does it come down to expectations or attachment? Maybe you could just try to fundraise your own build and top donators get free art or instructions with their own projects later. Is there anywhere you COULD build or are you still on the road?

My heart did not get broken by teaching. But by working very hard. To hard for to less, because i thought i have to. And for many years, i didn´t care. Than I did, and it did hurt. No, i can not build, i am still on the road. But, of course, the dream is to build my own little house, coming home, you know. And from there, i will help others. No, i do not enjoy teaching natural plastering, and do not have passion for my skills. There are many who do like it, they should do it. I have a different teaching, which most are not able to hear: Be yourself, stop acting! Crossing false beliefs about yourself and gaining strengh to face it. And because i am very talented, I can go with you to the very core of yourself, if you want. And there we will have a real meeting. I am there. Online and offline. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44