Have you ever had a day like this before?

in #life7 years ago

Have you ever had a day like this before? Today my family and I had to go to the Dollar General. It was nothing spectacular really just picking a few things up. I planned out my trip like a gourmet chef with my fine ingredients list. Ready with my coupons we headed Out the door, to the Dollar General.
dollar.jpg

As I got out the car and walked into the store I realize, oh no I did not bring my list. Mind you I had taken the time to pair my list with all the proper coupons and had everything down to a science. my gourmet list came to a crashing halt when I realized I left the main ingredients at home the list. It didn't matter I could roughly remember what I had previously written down. I grasped one of the shiny yellow baskets and took off through the store.

shopping2.jpg

I don't know if you've ever been to a Dollar General but the lanes are a bit lacking in the room Department. That's never been a problem until my slight run in with the bull faced customer. I'm not one to talk about anyone that's not my thing but today that's what I felt like. As I went down the aisle and saw my mother who was ahead of me. We were both looking for a DiGiorno Pizza. When I came upon the disagreeable customer. Her basket was blocking the aisle as she held the refrigerator door open with her body. This Behavior would be fine if there weren't other customers behind her that being me. I am a very polite person sometimes probably too polite. I said excuse me excuse me miss excuse me.

That did not seem to get to her at all I thought maybe she just didn't hear me, maybe my voice wasn't loud enough. So I moved very close to her as her back was turned to me with the refrigerator door open and I knocked on the door. I felt a bit like a door-to-door sales men. I said excuse me I need to get Pass your basket when she turned around to look at me it was as though she was going to bite my head off.

giphy (3).gif

That's why I gave her the name bull faced it seemed like she could hear me but just didn't care. I thought it might just be me but my mother saw her face on the other side because her back was turned towards me. But she was just as bull faced the opposite way as when she turned to me. She eventually moved her basket it didn't take that long. And I was able to go past her and this was not a ratchet situation we didn't get into an argument at all. It was like the cat literally had her tong because there was nothing but silence. To make a point I made sure I pushed my basket up just a little bit further a side. So when it was time for her to pass me I left plenty of room. But I think the thought went unappreciated. This situation is very similar when you find somebody blocking traffic in the middle of the street. They may not think they're taking too long but they are. I gave her the benefit of the doubt. You never know what she might have gone through or if she has some type of stress in her life. So have you ever had a day like that before?

Sort:  

Bienvenido a Steemit! Este Post puede tener muchos upvotes con la ayuda del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power.Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto? Click aquí para ir al grupo de Discord donde hablamos de steemit y criptomonedas

Welcome to Steemit! This Post can have many upvote's with the help of the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project? Click here, go to group discord where we talk about steemit and cryptocurrency

votes.png

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Interesting story, enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69