You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Signage That Encourages Thinking And Reflection As We Remember

in #life6 years ago (edited)

How beautiful, I'm so glad you shared that with us and again I have learned something new today from you! We have several monuments that honor our fallen heros here and of course Veterans/Memorial Day is also a day of rememberance for the veterans that are no longer with us but also for the ones that are still with us. We also have parades and events that support our veterans. Great post, Madam!

Sort:  

Why thank you, Sir
I knew that there was an American holiday at the end of May but I didn't connect it to Active Service Personnel and Veterans. There you go. I learned something new from you today, too. ;)

Yes, Memorial Day is at the end of May and recognizes our fallen heros that served our country. And today is actually Veterans Day. I could have took some pictures of the parade that I was navagating through but I was really busy trying to get things done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86