Strength O'Father

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Follow up of my previous post 'Strength O'mother'.


##### I know life isn't always sad, but can we take a stroll into the life of many unknown?

The game ended roughly for the 10th time, I had lost drastically and borrowed from everyone present, for I felt a victory could set me free. He dropped his pad, went round and said to me,

"they are giving you 2days."

Unable to sleep, I stood and sat consecutively. I did not know what to do or what step to take in the next 15 hours. My last debt was due to be paid and I couldn't boast of 5% of the amount needed to be paid. I was in a mess that I alone couldn't bear, yet again.

I was startled by my unhealthy message tone and did not require an angel to tell me it was a reminder. What was I to do? I can not postpone for the fifth time, neither could I hide from my shadows, so I decided once again to call him. The hero whom I could do nothing without, whom I had to lie to, yet again. I dared not tell anyone but him for I knew it was hopeless with them. For to everyone else, my story had ended

It took him a second to pick up, and another to request for what offence I had committed. I can't tell how much I saddened him, neither could I tell if he had given up on me but I do know that he was always there despite his numerous cries of giving birth to a child who heard but never listened.

"How much did you say?"

He questioned, and a shivering me responded

"50 sir".

when he spoke, I felt the sadness and disappointment that accompanied his voice. I had promised him just yesterday to take a new path, never to trend my past, but my words ate her self, yet again.

I had settled my debt but how was he? What risk did he take to get me out of trouble? How does he feel towards me now? Will he give up on me so he doesn't die sadly?

image

I knew it was time, not to promise nor to lie but to fight, for I know someday, I will be one, one who may not be strong enough to bear all that he had borne.

Dear Father, how did you stay so strong for me?



### Photo credit; Pixabay
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blogtrovert to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice writing, you do a good job of conveying the pain of disappointing someone. Good thing a parent's love is unconditional :) Happy to have found you - following :) Cheers - Carl




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39