Strength O'Mother

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image
Pixabay

I was comfortable enough until I heard a screech from my mother, she was uneasy and obviously in pains. I sat up, unplugged the earpiece I had on and wondered what had gotten so deep into my super mum. She stood, moving her head back and forth, lamenting while I kept wandering in perplexity.

I could not help, I sat staring as she repeated her lamentations overly. Of all, I picked
"Oh God, I don't want to die".

Die? I shook with fear and anxiety. I was scared and worried, but I wondered, probably she was only pretending, because I know how strong and agile my mother can be. I sat on, making empty recommendations and utterances for the fear of losing her...

"Die?

No one said you were dying, you only need to rest"

"Rest?
I will be fine, just get the balm"

She replied.

What can I do?
Nothing...

I could not help nor could I massage. Oh! I did nothing but watch my mother struggle alone, slapping and squeezing her back until she felt the fight was good enough and the pain, as good as gone.

image
Pixabay

I looked at my mother, agile as the lion, yesterday seemed so untrue for today she beamed like she knew no pain. Again it's a new day to struggle, a new day to be the Super hero she had always been. Again she was ready to save the day.

Dear mother how do you do it?

Sort:  

the love of a mother is the greatest. thanks for sharing

please source the first image if it is not yours

Hello @blogtrovert

This Story quickly summarizes what Mothers face is a few paragraphs.

In our current Society most Fathers die due to hardships and when this happens it is the Mothers who bear the brunt of catering for the Children, and they do it without looking back.

That is why Mothers Day will always be more popular than Fathers Day.

Nice Story and Amazing use of Imagery. Followed You

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Thank you do much :)

thats a mother for you... always ready to fight and to protect and to keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43