A Disastrous Wedding - Made in Heaven? - Is there a way out?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So it's around 2.30am at night...My friend rings my house bell...

Its a struggle for me to wake up and how I wish all of this must be a dream but it's not...There's a big black eye on her face as soon as I see her and she's standing there with her five year old daughter who would not stop crying :(

Now this is the daughter I always wanted...The one person with whom I live my childhood again...I buy her all the things that I never had from toys and amazing clothes and things that she could ever imagine....If I can be a child again and someone asks me what do you want to be once you grow up I would answer I want to be a "child again".

So here's my friend standing on the door along with her daughter with no clue what to do...She tells me that she even considered dying before coming to my place...I took them both inside and close the door....

Let me tell you something about her...This is a girl who's working in South Africa...Has an amazing life...Does whatever she wants and whenever she wants...She takes a holiday from work and decides to go meet her parents for some time...This is the changing point in her life...The one decision she will never be able to reverse...

She comes to her parents place and she is the talk of town...A beautiful girl working overseas...Every boy wants to marry her...She has a wide range of proposals and she could literally choose any boy who she wants...And what does she do?she chooses the guy who is the best looking and has a great body...I mean really?you can't do that...you really need to know the guy before marrying someone...just can't choose the best looking one and hope for a bright future...

So one week into her marriage and she has already witnessed enough to know that her life from now on would not be easy....and it's been 5 to 6 years now and it's only gotten worse...

Let me tell you something about her husband...a guy who is extremely aggressive after drinking...wants to fight...would not care what the other person feels and cheats on her from time to time...the only reason she says she is still with him is because of her daughter...

So what happened that night that she ended up at my place?
There are some times in life when you can't take more of it and you react...
So I take her in and she narrates ever incident which not only blows my mind but also gets me convinced that I am never ever getting married to someone...I have had enough of my parents marriage and now enough of this...so bye bye marriage...

So her husband has an off day...So as usual he starts drinking from morning...the more he drinks the more aggressive he gets..she knows this very well...so she tells him please stop drinking and let's take our kid somewhere out...it's been years since our kid has gone out with us somewhere together...he listens to her and ignores it...

Her kid is so small and she is already afraid of this guy...she asks her mom why does daddy drink this bad juice always...she calls it as bad juice..that innocent little girl..I feel bad for her and I feel bad for her future...she did not deserve to be born in such a family...I just hope she grows up and has a good life...my sweetheart....

So coming back to that day....so he's drinking and he's now finding excuses to fight...his voice starts getting louder...they both know what horror is coming next...so my friend and her daughter go into the bedroom away from him just to avoid him...so she plays a game with her daughter just to distract her mind away from things...but this guy would not leave without a fight...he lights a cigarette and follows them to the bedroom...she tells him that the smoke is harmful for their daughter and he should not be smoking inside the bedroom...this is the point where things turn bad...he takes the cigarette and burns her hand with it...they both get into a fight and he punches her right on her eye after which she falls down...he kicks and punches her in front of their daughter and then goes searching for a belt saying I am going to hit your daughter as well...she picks out whatever energy she has takes her daughter up and runs from that house...she does not have her mobile she does not have money...

She wanders around on the streets at night not having a clue as to where to go...she can't go back to that hell...she tells me that as she was wandering on the streets and her daughter was crying and following her from behind calling her mommy moomy but she just did not have the guts to look at her daughter's eye...this was a daughter who is born into this world and is suffering right from her childhood...

She decides to come to my place for sometime...I tell her that immediately we will go the police station...she does not want to...she thinks that would be embarrassing and cause more trouble with her husband...I tell her there's no more husband and that they should separate...this is not the life you and your daughter deserve...but she tells me that things would get better and it's only for today that they need to sleep here...

I really don't know whether I should blame her for this mess too...she tells me, in the morning she will go back to him and I can't believe my ears..I try to make her understand but she says that she loves him...really?is this Love?I think this is madness where you are spoiling your daughter's life as well...so in the morning she will go back there and I will not have a clue as to what is going on over there because I know she will not pick up my phone...I just hope you will be alright my love...

They say marriages are made in heaven but the more I look into it the more I get convinced that Marriage is a one way to Hell!

With a saddened heart and an unrestful mind,
Alice

do.jpg

Image Source

Sort:  

You got a 3.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very sad story. Her fate was sealed choosing poorly for her husband.
No doubt she should leave him, but many make this same mistake.
You tell a good story my friend. Thank you for sharing it.
Boost coming for you! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you so much Papa Bear :)
I am so glad that you could relate to this...
I am sure she will see happier days again...and change here life...
Thank you for the boost...i just saw it :)

Good man, super cool gesture

Thank you my friend!!

for sure, i mistook pospromoter for you, damn it!! i was on my phone :)

Marriage isn't hell if you choose the right person... and that means waiting until you know it is right. A lot of people I know rushed because they put too much time in already or the whole biological clock thing. The warning signs were there already... they just chose to ignore them. In the end... they are either miserable or divorced. I personally cant imagine being older without a life partner to spend it with. I am a paramedic and I see the difference In quality of life - those that are married are better off than those whom are not.

I speak with the exception of an abusive relationship; that is a very tough situation and I am sorry your friend feels stuck. But she needs to do what is best for her and her child... there is a better life and a better person for her - somewhere out there. I hope she gains the courage to step out and find it.

I think its just a matter of time before she leaves him...and i cant wait for that way...you do speak from your experience but marriage is something where i dont see any positives...as off now atleast...dont know about the future...

understandable... I think you'll change your mind at some point in the future. But for now.. have fun and enjoy life. Live, Travel, Love.

Thank you...no one knows the future so may be you might be right...
Have a nice day :)

Congrats on another great post.
Alcohol can ruin people's lives that's for sure,one of the main problems is that it's socially acceptable.
Anyway some of the bidbots are better than others.On steembottracker.com I would recommend looking at the details of the last round of the bot you are thinking of using.if it says -95% then the people that used that bot just lost most of their steem because the round was negative.(very bad)
It's quite hard to explain but with @profitvote the minimum/max ROI is 25%/25% which basically means your garanteed a 25% return on investment (ROI).Here's a few other good ones i would recommend - @brandonfrye,@oceanwhale,@alfanso and @alliedforces.
Using these bidbots will not guarantee you make money but it's better than losing lots of money.
I hope this information is of some use to.
Keep up the good work!

Thanks for sharing this...
I will have a look at this :)

Thank you so much...its a real story...

You're a good friend; give your friend the support she needs.
I want to openly speak my thoughts on this; alas, I've made the stupid mistake of putting my face on my profile so I try to avoid controversial topics.

I will be with her always...i think you can speak openly and no one will judge you :)

This post has received a 6.28 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you :)
Long time...haha...

It misses me ...

haha...enjoy your day...

Congratulations @blog-fictions! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My locker is getting full of this...
How can i thank you?

A vote for my witness would be the most appreciated!

Ok...let me look into it :)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

tell her there's no more husband and that they should seperate.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

Did you even read the story? Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54