Last day working in Vienna - Global School Cycle Report [IT](EN)

in #life5 years ago

Hi guys!

This is my last day of work in Vienna. I have to confess, the first day when I arrived here I was very scared of the people, the work and the language. Fortunately, Jean (@jnmarteau), Manuel (@gexi), Christoph (@manncpt) are good guys and were really kind and attentive to each of us and we are a group of 15 additionally to another group of administration students! I have been very impressed to see the way they could manage to provide attention to each of us. In my case, they always understand what I wanted to say, and helped me when I was in trouble. In the beginning of the 3 weeks, @jnmarteau with the help of the former IT group from Hungary trained us on how to make 3D modelling for the web. My first work was a garbage collector.

kuka.png

When I started, I thought this is a hard work. Now after the three weeks of experience, I know this is challenging but you need a lot of patience for the work and yourself and you can achieve incredible things you could not expect if you have to consider the whole thing in the first place without understanding it.

The team first mission in 3D modelization was to contribute to a hostel building where we are accommodated. My group made the garden. There, I created the garbage collector. The next task for me was to make some chairs. This is a hard work because they have a lot of holes in it so I couldn’t make it with textures and needed to work further on all details.

nemtom.png

123.png

How I created this chair? First I made some drawings and then I started to make the chair iron structure. There is a lot of rotating and scaling on it but in the end this chair looks like the real one. Between the chairs and the garbage collector I made some other 3D models (water collector, chairs, tables and so on). The 3th task was a motorbike. This is my best friends motorbike. The brand of the motorbike is: Aprilia RX 50.

46444336_1362965610512520_5040433426558091264_n.png

This motorbike would have been never finished if i didn’t work in my freetime and on the weekend. But the patience produce roses! I think this is my best creation before the next one! This is a motorbike too but is not a cross motorbike. This is a tour enduro. The motorbike of @silkroad40: The Honda Africa Twin.

asdasd.PNG

About Teamwork, it was really exciting to work in teams and use the motivation of everyone to produce a quality project while learning everything from zero. Fortunately the team was very cooperative and everyone gave the best of themselves to achieve the common goals mission after mission. For this mission, Adam and Sonja made the Honda logo, Erasmus+ license plate, the #steem logo and the Africa twin logo too. Gabi made the front of the motorbike and the steering wheel. I made the back of the motor, the front side of the motor, the engine, the exhaust, the mudguard and the seat. David made the dashboard with textures.

1logo.PNG
logo2.PNG

While we were working on the 3D modelization we spoke to each other in english language to practice a maximum. This is maybe fun because we have a lot of trouble with the language.

Already from the 2nd week I felt the difference between the old me and right now: “the new me”. I learned a lot. I know right know what it feels like to work in a workplace, work in another country, work with another language. It was challenging but know I am not scared of the work anymore. I really thank you guys for sharing with me so much good moments in my life! I’ll not forget you!

Bye bye guys. I hope we will meet each other again!

Postscript: Jean watch your back :D
(private joke)

Sort:  

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

You made a nice work congrats!

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

Thank you for your participation to the @silkroad40 project. We really love your 3D model of the Africa Twin! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14