You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wisdom of the Ages

in #life6 years ago

Ahw, you're a nice grandchild to her! I live in the Netherlands and I only have one grandparent left but he lives in Cambodia. Even though I haven't spent a lot of time with him (only when I travel to Cambodia), I feel a great connection with my grandfather. I wish I could easily visit my grandparents and take care of them.

Everybody is busy making life but sometimes we do forget the ones who gave us many advices (grandparents and parents). Sometimes I'm too busy that I forget to spend real quality time with my parents, but luckily I'm conscious about it and now I'm trying to spend more time with them and the same way around.

Great post! Upvoted + added you.

Sort:  

That's so nice! Yeah, it's just a gentle reminder for those of us with busy lives to ponder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42