Yesterday’s Messy Day...

in #life5 years ago

580422E4-D108-4247-9CA8-FF4268E49DC7.jpeg

We all have had “those days”. Days where every move you make is the wrong one. Where nothing goes according to plan. I can laugh about it now but man...24 hours ago...it was not a laughing matter.

I started off the day having to get up at 6:30 to go drive my uncle to the hospital for a scheduled procedure. I was gone around 90 minutes before getting back home. Ugh...I have been feeling a bit on the down side. I’ve been insanely tired as of late as I have not been getting much sleep. My pup Bindi is rapidly approaching the ripe old age of 16 (November) and with that comes some issues. Besides the back legs being weak, she’s more spacey leading me to believe that she’s suffering from the same fate as my mother...dementia. With that comes a bit of anxiety, restlessness, and a slew of other stuff.

She’s not suffering or in pain...just a bit lost. She’s still happy, eats, loves short walks, and just being around us...but I see the decline is in full force now with no signs of slowing down. That...has me down. So yesterday morning I was just all up in my head and decided to take her and her sister Maya for a short walk.

Along the way, Bindi needed a rest so she and I plopped down on the road to give her legs a breather. I feel it does her some good to muster up her strength again

FA1ED8BA-5BA3-45C5-B175-B06B11B10EB8.jpeg

Thats when Maya decided to come up to me and Vurp some warm delicious brown liquid onto me.

43518BE5-30C4-4CEB-8397-C06C79A95FCE.jpeg

8467FDBF-9714-40E8-8A26-52454222997C.jpeg

I couldn’t help but just burst out into laughter as I lay on the street with 2 dogs...and a lil’ bit of wet warm puke soaking into my jeans. It’s fine. After a few minutes of self reflection and thinking, we all walked back where I tried to take a nap and catch up on sleep before the next hellish 10 days start up. Fat chance. Phone calls, Bindi waking up and needing assistance, and the cats being complete psychopaths prevented that from happening. Bags under eyes are getting larger by the minute.

Once my daughter came home from school, I had to take her in for senior pictures. The dogs were outside and were being good on the deck so I figured, it’s only a few minutes away and the shoot is scheduled for like 15 minutes. We will be back in a half hour...I’ll leave the pups outside to catch a little sun...what could go wrong?!?

I want to preface this by saying that the weather the past week or so and going forward for the next few days was looking blissful. See? No sign of rain or anything outside of next Thursday.

86C71A8F-2FA1-4C45-8B92-11D655E06B60.png

Well, as the photo shoot was finishing up, the sky got dark and grey and started what looked like a monsoon. This all happened in minutes and as soon as it was a downpour my thoughts went “THE DOGS!” So we rushed back and had to dry off the soaked pups. Yay! Wet dog smell in the house!!!! Mind you, this storm lasted approximately 10 minutes and is the only rain we have had in over a week. Of course, my timing being the abysmal shit it is, coincided with me leaving the dogs outside while we stepped out for a few. Of course...

After that I had to argue with the kids who apparently no longer like ANYTHING at all for dinner, rushed to the grocery store where more clumsy Blewitt action took place. All 4 of these things happened within minutes of each other at the brand new Lidl grocery store that opened up last week.

  • I went to go get a bottle of Coke which resulted in the entire rack of bottles falling and rolling all over the floor.

  • While attempting to pick up said bottles, sunglasses fall off top of my head, one lens pops out of frame, I stupidly kick it down isle like I’m starting in a slapstick Marx brothers film.

  • Upon checking out, I smiled at the cashier and drooled onto my shirt. She most definitely saw it and didn’t speak to me afterwards.

  • Finally as I was walking out, I saw hand sanitizer wipes at the entrance/exit. I stopped to snag one so I could wipe my gross hands from touching floor crud, so I could be a slob and scarf the chocolate croissant in my car on the drive home like the piece of shit that I am. Upon wiping my hand and the drool properly off of my shirt, I abruptly turned to walk out the door....except it wasn’t the door. It was an extremely clean piece of glass window that I smashed into at...ummm...just about 50 miles per hour. My hat took the brunt of it as it came off my head, I dropped several things as I opted for no bag, and a woman pointed and yelled “that’s not the door” at me to which I mustered “yeah”...and walked out.

The rest of the night went fairly smooth besides my daughter telling me she didn’t like her dinner and threw it in the trash. I specifically went to get her her stupid veggie meatballs as my wife said they all liked them. I guess not...

Let’s hope for a smoother day today...

Blewitt

Sort:  

Actual footage of Blewitt leaving the store....

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude. I actually thought of this video on the drive home as I’ve seen it before and wondered if there was a camera that caught not only my soda bottle/sunglasses gaffe, but me face planting the glass. Some day...you might see that go viral. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

OMG. I snorted out loud when I got to the part about you kicking your broken glasses down the aisle.

What a shit show!

I am laughing but know that there are huge amounts of empathy under the giggles.

Also I hope you got that all outta your system yesterday!

Just the worst...no grace whatsoever. Yeah, I haven’t drooled in anyone or myself in days so I think I’m good for a few days.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Drooled on your shirt...
🤤😂🤣 That is priceless. I wish I was there to witness that slapstick. I bet the cashier thought you were some kind of perv drooling over her LOL.
She probably has counseling now for the trauma you've caused her, poor thing...

But this just sounds like my normal day to me...LOL. My kids are even better at embarrassing me than I am. My youngest recently asked the cashier (who is always very friendly and chatty, usually...) why he was black! Both he and I didn't know where to look! I mean, how do you even answer a question like that? I promised myself right there and then that we'd start doing some more activities with different people, so he gets to see multiple cultures LOL. I hushed him out of the Carribean shop later that day as soon as he opened his mouth.😂🤣

Chris Chris Chris. I thought you drooling on your shirt was the best part, until you said that you ran into a door headfirst. I heard that Amazon has a deal on straight jackets if today is any worse. With Prime, you could have it by tomorrow afternoon. Good luck with your day.

My hat saved me though!!! Not my pride or dignity, but my forehead!!

Curious how you heard of this amazon deal...takes one to know one my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man! I don't know whether to laugh or cry! A great recount of the disasters though!

Oh no....I'm so sorry for laughing my ass off at your day yesterday......how funny, I mean horrible...

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. I mean...I am deserving of the laughter. If I saw someone eat a glass door I’d sure be laughing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh. My. God. I am crying and laughing all at the same time. And you wonder, “How could all of that happen in one day?” But sometimes it does. It almost makes you want to write stand-up comedy routines, doesn’t it?

I am laughing with you, not at you! 😂

I’ve done that exact same glasses maneuver—having them fall from a pocket or my shirt where I’ve clipped them, a lens falls out and then I kick it step on the glasses. Naturally there is always someone watching as we do these things!

Well, as we like to say in our family, “Other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you enjoy the play?”

I hope things get better. I’m sorry to hear about your doggy. Realistically, that is not going to get better. You know that in your heart, and the road ahead is hard. I’m sorry for what you have to deal with. Our little darlings are not with us long enough. ❤️

Yeah...sone days I have it together and others...well...I leak spittle on my tit in front of a disgusted check out girl. Happens.

No. Feel free. Laugh at me. I’d feel worse if I didn’t at least get something out of this happening. Lol

The same thing happened with the glasses when I worked fine dining ages ago. Back when there were beepers. Remember those folks?!? Lol. I was taking an order and my fancy name tag fell off, as I went to pick it up I bent over and my pen that was in my shirt pocket fell out. I picked it up but as I was scrunched over, my beeper fell out of my poster or off my belt. Dont exactly remember but it started vibrating and it was echoing on the grand dining hall hardwood floor. It vibrated under the table. Fucking mortifying...lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yeah, um, so that sounds like a REALLY crappy day, my dude. Glad you can laugh about it now, because man, it seems like life just piles the fuck on sometimes and you've been taking on more than your fair share of it lately.

It ain't much, but hopefully this upvote will help you chuckle all the way to the Bank of Steemit. Good luck at NYCC! :)

Eh. It wasn’t that terrible. More funny and embarrassing than anything and I do not embarrass easily.

Your tasty upvote is just what I needed sir. Or was it done out of pity?!? Either way...I’m in.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49