You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not Asking You To Believe

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for posting @creatr.

Yes...It is the good news of Christ Jesus as the salvation solution for mankind.

Chapter 3 verse 16 of the book of John.....For God loved the world (mankind) so much that He gave His uniquely born Son that anyone who believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Faith alone in Christ alone for salvation.

Religion is man by mans effort to earn the approbation of God.
Christianity on the other hand is God providing mankind a way to have a relationship with Him through His Son Christ Jesus.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi, @bleujay,

Thank you for stopping by and for your ever encouraging comments.

My prayer is that I might influence and encourage my Steemit friends everywhere to expose themselves to the scriptures. I want to also leave no doubt in anyone's mind about the fact that Jesus is my Lord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66