Principle of the Day

in #life7 years ago




Principle:  It never hurts anyone to be polite, from king to clerk.


.........original artwork and photography by @bleujay.



















'Skye-Flowers'

 



Principles are timeless truths/concepts/proverbs for our ponderance.


Thank you Steemit readers.  




A kind note to all new Steemians......good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far....as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site.....please be advised this is not the Steemit way.


Welcome to Steemit.







Sort:  

It sure doesn't have a great day.

Greetings @bigram13.

Appreciate you dropping by.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

Hey bleujay! The principle is great and so is the art work. I tried it myself. Haha. Hope all is well my friend!
Bleujay.png

Thank you for your lovely reply @hansenator.

Very thoughtful of you to send your bleujay inspired artwork.....lots of energy there....well done. ^_^

Yes....everything is on schedule......no worries.

Hope things are getting back to normal out your way.

Wishing you and @graceland all the best. Cheers.

Thank you. We finally returned to school today. Kids had some of their own hurricane stories, did a lot of talking today. I still made them do real work though, it's school. Haha. Best wishes!

Crazy talents you got there, bud. I can't draw to save my life so from my point of view your artistry is almost a minor miracle, lol.

So vivid and life-like. Very impressive stuff. :)

Thank you for your kind reply....'vivid and life-like' you said,....then it communicates.

Appreciate you dropping by.

All the best. Cheers.

I like your drawing, bleujay.
Reminds me of a painter, Monet or Renoir or something.
All the best.

Thank you for your kind compliment @koskl

So happy to hear you enjoyed the artwork.

Monet and Renoir would most likely have found the computer tools just as useful as their paintbrushes to express their thoughts.......wouldn't we love to see the results.

Appreciate you stopping by.

All the best to you. Cheers.

I agree with the principle indeed!

It's amazing what you can do with just a plain sky @bleujay!
Your artwork makes me smile - flowers and summery ^ ^ blue sky
we miss that here the past few days but it's coming back soon anyway :)

Hiya dear @englishtchrivy,

Always appreciate you stopping by for a cuppa. ^_^

Yes.....it does not stay away for long.

Thank you for the kind words regarding the artwork......smiling is good.

Wishing you bleu skies. Abientotlater mon ami.

Oh I love those Skye-Flowers!!

It is true, politeness is the oil of the gears of society :O)

Thank you for your kind reply @meesterboom.

That is a lovely line and so true.

So happy to hear you enjoyed the Skye-Flowers......

Steemians love those animations.....do they not? Saw you had a VIP on yesterday's post...... ^_^

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

I did enjoy it very much so, as I was scrolling through and I got to the Skye-Flowers it made me smile because I thought of the Sky Fishes :O)

They do love those animations sometimes. I noticed I had one too. It was a very welcome surprise!

All the very best! :O)

I like a good positive outlook. It's amazing how something amazing always start with a bunch of nothing.

Thank you for your kind reply @jondoe.

So glad to hear you enjoyed the post;

All the best. Cheers.

Of course, I have enjoyed following your blog, and you are very kind with the upvotes.

.....and thank you very much for yours. ^_^

Of course, vote for vote? I hear that is a thing around here :)

Another great principle, I am a firm believer in showing people respect and that respect begins with simply being polite to one another, each small act of politeness, kindness and thoughtfulness help to make life better.

Loved the concept of your sky flowers, although I must admit that the plain picture at the end with the clouds was my favourite. During summer days, I just love looking up at the sky, the clouds and the birds flying past.

Hope you are having a good day :-)

Thank you for your kind reply @scottish01.

Appreciate you stopping by.

Oh yes.....skies with their ever changing scenes are a treasure indeed.

Thank you for your kind wishes......everything is going as planned....no worries.

Wishing all the best for you and your family. Cheers.

Beautiful words dear @bleujay and awesome photos. This is great artwork, beautiful idea :)

Dear @pepe.maya,

What a lovely comment.

So happy to hear you enjoyed the post.

Very kind of you to stop by.

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

I have certainly been missing out on @bleujay's principles! I have become so inept at keeping up.

It never hurts to be polite, ever. It feels better and you just never know where your not-so-polite remark will come back to bite you. I have never seen it serve a purpose to be unkind.

The daisies are divine. Truly. The first one is love at first sight and the others are merely purely gorgeous. Your art is always a delight to peruse through.

Hope all is well with you and yours. It is a wonderful day in the neighborhood here.

Upped and Steemed

Thank you for your lovely reply @dswigle.

Always a pleasure to have you drop by.

So glad to hear you enjoyed the principle and the artwork. Your compliments are encouraging.

Thank you for the reSteem.

Looking forward to seeing what you have out there.

Oh yes....no worries...everything is on schedule....appreciate your thoughtfulness.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Thank you for the awesome tip! Always happy to run parallel to the timeline. A wonderful evening to you!

You are too kind Denise.....thank you for the _ _ p.

Here's wishing you a lovely evening as well. Cheers.

Wonderful white “Skye-Flowers”! Amazing artwork both in colors, black and white photos! I really love your blue sky and white clouds photo, beautiful!

I absolutely agree with your principle! Polite manner is a good way and I always do this with all kinds of people, too!

Great works!

Have a pleasant day! ;)

Lovely to hear from you @tangmo.

Such kind words....so happy to hear you enjoyed the post.

Appreciate your encouraging remarks with regard to the artwork.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

With my great pleasure!

Wishing you all the best, too! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58