Principle of the Day

in #life7 years ago (edited)



Principle:  You cannot be everything to everyone and expect to be anything to anyone.








.........photography and artwork by @bleujay.       'A Query to ask Yourself....Do I bring Value?'




Thank you Steemit readers.  Principles are for our ponderance.  Enjoy.


Sort:  

I do! At least that's what I tell myself when I ask myself that question. And you do too! If you ever stop to ask :0)

Thank you for your kind comment. Appreciate you stopping by.

Yes...you do @meesterboom and bleujay hopes to...at least that is the goal. ^_^

Wishing you and yours all the best. Cheers.

@bleujay did you go to the beach to do some airing out?
it looks very sunny! I would have taken a dip cold or not ..
I really miss the beach !!!
This year, I haven't been to one yet so I really miss the feel of the sand on my feet ..
as to your thought ... how about having no expectations? - and still have strings attached?
It's hard huh :D

So true... but we spend most of our life trying to please everyone... thank you bluejay!

Thank you for your reply @sofi-m.

Oh yes....a matter of remembering to prioritize and determining whether one is spreading one's self too thin. It can happen so easily.

Enjoyed your daughter's post regarding her art exhibit.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Very much true @bleujay! Thanks for so wise and great posts!

Thank you @manandezo for your reply.

So glad you can appreciate the principles.

These are timeless truths that are wonderful to savour over and over again.

Truth never loses its savour.

All the best to you. Ciao.

True words right there @bleujay! And that art of yours looks wonderful :)

Thank you for your kind words @sandstorm.

So glad you can appreciate the principle and the artwork.

Your welcome @bleujay. Have a wonderful day.

You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time. Abraham Lincoln

Beautiful reflection dear friend @bleujay, beautiful images, have a good day, greetings to the whole family

Thank you for kind words @jlufer. So glad you appreciated the principle.

Yes.....sometimes we spread ourselves too thin and bring no value.

All the best to you and your family. Cheers.

I agree with this and don't even try. I am true to myself and leave it at that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81