Principle of the Day

in #life6 years ago




Principle:  In order to utilise leadership power properly, one must be able to communicate.


........original: photography, editing and artwork by bleujay.















'An Essential.... Communication'


Principles are timeless truths/concepts/proverbs for our ponderance.



Thank you for stopping by.

Kind Regards, bleujay



A kind note to all.


.......good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far.......as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site..........please be advised this is not an appropriate practice.

bleujay does request that Steemians be so kind as to not leave gifs/photographs, etc. so as not to distract from the post.







Sort:  

exactly

Thank you for your astute reply @slowwalker, nim.

Very kind of you to drop by.......thank you.

Wishing you and yours and your Mum all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Without communication and relatability, nothing great would have ever been achieved. Life itself would be a lot different from what we know it to be. Different, and dark.

Greetings @pangoli.

Thank you for stopping by with wise words.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

I really like the idea of living life on a set of core principles with which you base your decisions on. It's simple yet highly effective.

Greetings @programmingvalue.

It is adviseable to write only one comment per post otherwise it is considered spamming a post. Please remove the other comment.

I will answer both here.....

There are times the pictures go with the principle and other times they are just icing.......in this case bleujay saw the pears as perhaps representative of people in an organisation waiting to hear from leadership.

Many great men in history have been known to have lived by principles......whether it was Fredrick the Great, George Washington or Stonewall Jackson.

Cheers!

This principle is the very bedrock on which leadership is built!

I do like the framing on that last one!

Greetings @meesterboom.

Thank you for stopping by.....lovely to have Steemit rolling once again.....only patches from now on. hehe ^__^

Happy to hear you can appreciate the principle......well said...the very one.

So happy to hear it......I dare not leave it out.

Wishing you and your family all the best.

Cheers!

Hopefully it is a sunny day your way....

It's nice to read your wise principle after a long time.

Thank you @oldtimer for your kind words.

Appreciate hearing you enjoyed the principle.

It has been awhile.... ^__^

Wishing you and your good lady all the best.

Cheers!

Effective leaders need to be able to communicate their vision for the future. If they cannot effectively communicate that, others will not follow.

Thank you for sharing this.

So true @nat-expressions.

Thank you for dropping by.

All the best to you. ^__^

Cheers!

How do you think the photos of the pears relate to the principle?

How do you think the
Photos of the pears relate
To the principle?

                 - programmingvalue


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Isn't that the truth?! Communication seems to be such a simple solution and yet is almost never used. Or miscommunication and assumption causes so much grief and sadness. Humans are a funny ole creature.

Greetings @donnadavisart.

What an apropos comment....so very true.

Thank you for stopping by.

Cheers!

I don't no about this fruit what will be changed this awesome fruit

Thank you for your kind words @powerwhale.

no need to add more - just that ...
poached and a cuppa?

my goodness I didn't know you had a post!
am sorry am too late then
I got used to using the you know what and check posts through there like a zombie I just noticed this ...
I didn't expect you to post as I thought .. you know .. I'd rather not write it here .. my apologies mon ami ..
embarrassed much!

Greetings @englishtchrivy.

Please no worries mon ami. Life is moving too fast to keep anyone up to date......hehe ^__^

Will post you another note in chat soon.

Thank you for the kind words regarding the post.....Yes...lets have the pears poached and a cuppa.....splendid idea!

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend....

A bientot!

xox!

thank you for understanding
I really thought you were still - you know
so I was reluctant not to check
I remember just now you did mention you'd post when you can while you're on it ...
I actually eat those just perfectly ripe, crunchy but sweet though am not sure whether those are the plump version of the conference pear which I have in my garden, I don't cook them anymore - just raw in the morning.

I had a great weekend and I hope you, too!

xox!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43