You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Steemit, Respect and Building a Positive Network

in #life6 years ago

wao, I did not imagine you would go through that ... really toxic people are everywhere and in all magnitude ... unfortunately they are part of life ... you just have to ignore them ... I've had toxic people by my side, and in many ... many ... I tried to help them see life differently, but unfortunately there came a time when they transmit a lot of negativity ... so many times it is better to get away ... in the case of steemit, simply ignore them ... It's crazy to say that something is bad, for the simple fact that that person does not like it ... I have opined in many publications about this topic, and my thought has always been, that the world is world precisely because of the diversity of people and thoughts ... if we all think the same and act the same, we would simply be clones ... then ... we must respect the thinking of each person ... and not pretend that if something does not like ... that should not be liked by others ... that is being selfish ... what I like to do may like many and not like others ... that's what life is about ... the diversity of tastes, thoughts and people ... we have to be objective and admit that there are topics that are not to our liking but that have developed very well on the platform and that deserves merit!

As for steemit, if it has taken me a bit to understand it, hahaha ... every day I learn something new ... I always say, I'm new to steemit, but when I see ... it's really been 9 months ... almost a year ... but I feel like new because I still can not understand the platform 100% hahaha ...

Good thing that today you published at this time, it fits more to my schedule ... Right now it's 20:00 in my country (Venezuela) ... Have an excellent week and do not take into account the toxic comments ... you remember that you have a better mission ... and it is ... to help those who really appreciate what you do ... those who really value your advice ... I follow you because the first publication I read was very positive, and I like that ... you have to surround yourself with positive things ...

(I hope you can understand everything I wanted to express ... because my native language is Spanish and I use the Google translator and sometimes it changes the word and the meaning of what I write)

Sort:  

Comprendo lo que dices. Muchas gracias por sus palabras y Saludos a toda Venezuela. Todos los días espero que tengan un país mejor de lo que está actualmente. Gracias

I am on Steemit since 2016, and I still don't know all the stuff going on, there is always something new happening. All of the best for you in Venezuela, with all the trouble there in your country!!

What's worse, labeling someone toxic and calling for them to be ignored, or saying that you respect others opinions only enough to ignore them? If I call you garbage, exactly what kind of respect did I extend to you, and if calling someone garbage is disrespectful, how is labeling anyone respectful, last off all labeling them toxic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76