Sort:  

I mentioned in another comment that I invested 4.92+ BTC and if I got the $12,430 back today I'd be able to purchase around 2.93 BTC -- so, because BTC keeps rising, it's not as great an investment as it seems.

I'm less concerned that they'll pull the plug, though. Still, pulling it out of there!

is the site opening today ??

Nope, they say they'll return in two days:


Bitconnect Accessibility Update - Glitch in the website’s service
The bitconnect dashboard and exchange platform will remain inaccessible due to a glitch in the website’s service. We shall be aiming to reactivate accounts by 3:00PM (GMT), 27 August 2017. Read more
-The Team
Bitconnect


I just love throwing money away... :(

phewww glad to hear that

Just checked from wife's laptop (so I didn't try to log in), and they have a new message:


Bitconnect would like to announce that only negative accounts will be suspended
During the latest website issues as reported earlier the accounts that have been found to have no problems will be given access and be activated. Read more
-The Team
Bitconnect


And, the "Read more" link is even more disturbing! https://bitconnect.co/system-news/73/bitconnect-would-like-to-announce-that-only-negative-accounts-will-be-suspended/

It says accounts with "negative amounts" (I guess that's the balance?) will be terminated but doesn't explain how the accounts went negative. Apparently some accounts "benefitted from the glitch" but no idea what happened -- might my account now be negative?

It also says you only have 5 days to fix the negative amount -- and if you don't your account will be permanently terminated and your details will be made public on their site! That seems really crappy, I used the same account name as I did here. What details? Are they sharing passwords as well? Ugh...

Well, I think it's likely to be a ruse, a delaying tactic to allow them to high-tail it outta there...

It's one thing if the site's down, like I saw someone else post a few minutes ago; but the site is up, just, you can't log in. And their description lacks all technical details, "glitch in the website's service", it could mean anything including "we pulled it"...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87