SuperCar Spotting: Aston Martin DB9 at Prince's Palace of Monaco.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Ok..I know...it's technically not a supercar it is a "Grand Tourer"; however it is still an amazing vehicle, and this was one of the first ones to be seen on the road.



DB9

The 5.9Litre V12 DB9 was first shown to the world at the Frankfurt Motorshow in 2003. Shortly after this time, I spotted this black coupe parked outside "the Prince's Palace" in Monaco. I was totally blown away to see this vehicle for the first time. Production of this beautiful vehicle actually finished this year as it has now been replaced by the DB11.

You may notice that the DB9 is in good company with a Porsche 911 on its right and a Jaguar on the left. The tree underwhich it is parked has given a weird mottled effect onto the bonnet of the DB9, but I actually like the effect.

If you enjoy supercars, I will be featuring ones that I have photographed around the world, so follow me for updates. You can see my first 2 posts here:
Lamborghin Huracan
Lamborghin Murcielago


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44