You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I make over $200 in one day - guaranteed?

in #life8 years ago

heh mate, I think you need to check about the daily posting limit. My understanding was that any more than 4 posts per day begin to receive diminishing rewards. Hopefully somebody else will have the exact answer for this, but would hate to see you waste your story if this was the case.

Sort:  

Ah! Good to know! I will check this out. Thanks very much for the heads up :)

I found the answer. Oh well. We live and learn. I may still try it with a less important story, just to see what happens :)

I understand the limit is going to change, or is planned to change, in an upcoming hardfork but at the moment, you are correct. Four posts is your max before your get diminishing rewards. I think that posting more than that in a day may lead people to scan rather than read. If you posted them spread out over say a month, people will look for them and share them around if they really like them thus increasing your audience over time.

Good advice. Now I see clearly my situation, I realise with a story like this I should give it more respect by spending more time on its creation and spreading it out over a longer period. And as you say, people are more likely to read it this way.

Thanks for leaving your comment :)

I'll be watching for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45