Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: self commitment [ Part 6 ]

in #life7 years ago

Last time I posted, I wrote about how difficult can be to have consistency in life.
Now I am back to write what I've been doing and how I am working to keep it in my daily basis.

That day, after posting on Steemit, I must have watched at least thirty videos about the subject. Many professionals, coaches, sychologists talking about how to stick with your goals, and after many hours I just conclued none of them said what I wanted to hear, a magic solution who would make me a self commited person. In suma, the only way to get commited it's to start right now, yourself, without thinking or waiting for the magic day you will be fullfiled with joy and engagement. This day will never come, believe me, I have waited for 28 years.


academia.png

Not the best picture, but still a proof!


I decided that on Monday I'd workout, either I wanted or not. And to my surprise, that was way easier than overthinking it. I just told myself that, that was the right thing to do and it happened, perfectly.

The rest of the week went just great, I was of course struggling with the exercises, but I was so damn happy and proud of myself, that coming back to the gym the next days was so cool. Unfortunelly in some days I couldn't make, but I didn't give up.

As you may know through @rea and @exyle, I've been to London (by the way, one of my favorite trips ever) for a couple of days and I enjoyed it fully, didn't really care about diet or workout, but as soon as I was back, I felt the urgent need to get back to the gym and keep going with my plans. I felt so stable lol, It couldn't be more perfect!


eco.png

my gym buddy @exyle


Man, I am so happy! I feel the my journey is getting finally its pattern, getting structure and taking me to the life I want to live forever.
If I could one day help and inspire people that are trying to lose weight or find their way in life, just like I am now, that would be just awesome.
So glad to share this here, a plataform that will make my journey forever recorded and celebrate! :)

Thank you all,
B

Sort:  

Great stuff! Just keep getting yourself through the doors and the rest will follow - motivation and routine are great to have!

Yep, as soon as I arrive at the gym, I already feel motivated haha
Thanks! :)

It's really the key, dragging yourself there, whatever it takes. Well done :)

Wow, steady your thoughts remain consistent, good luck and infected for those who see it .. i like

thank you so much! :D

Great job! I really admire that you stick with it and wish you all the best in your weight loss journey :-)

Oh, that's sweet, many thanks! :)

Well done 👍

Many thanks! :)

Its Great Bianca, i have been in a situation like you and its really hard in start but once you take responsibility of your body it becomes easy :) Check out my post on losing weight i am sure you will like it.

You're 100% right, and I'm slowly achieving it! Thanks, I'll definitely check it out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64