You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Path to Being #9: Stop Thinking About the Past & Worrying About the Future!

in #life7 years ago

Wonderful advice, written so personally and persuasively. I like what Mark Twain said about the future: "I am an old man and have known a great many troubles, but most of them never happened."

I chose to follow you, to have access to other thought gems you provide.

Sort:  

Your comments have touched my inner being. I really appreciate your words. In fact I am honored that you read my post. I have had a full life of challenging experiences but I really have learned a great deal from all of them. I am on a path to find inner peace and being, so my writing is coming somewhere deep inside me. It has been a very cathartic experience. I thank-you for your support and loving words. Please have a wonderful day ahead. I will because of all the positive energy I get from everyone! :D

Several years ago I realized life is a jigsaw puzzle. Some of the pieces look totally useless, even unattractive. Yet we learn eventually that without those bland or repulsive pieces, we wouldn't have the completed puzzle. So when bad times come along, I just accept those undesirable pieces, knowing they are essential--and will have meaning someday.

That is such a beautiful comment, so profound and true! You should write posts that reflect your inner being. You have such a gift for expressing truisms that most people would love to have. I will follow you because you have shown me such a deep perspective! Thank-you for that gift! Have a very good day! .....Cabbagepatch :D

I treasure your kind compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64