Why You Need to Be Competitive to be Successful?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are many aspects that make people the best at what they do. This includes talent, intelligence, resilience, and competition.

Skip Below for the Video

What makes competition a major force in rising above others?

It is the drive that makes you excel well further than the next great person in your field. There will be tons of people that have one of the aspects I mentioned, just as many with two of them and a little less with three of them.

The point is there will be lots of people that have the skills you do, the intelligence you have, and so forth but your drive to dominate and wanting to become the best there every was is how you will separate from the rest.

There are thousands if not millions of people trying to do the exact same thing as you and have similar talents. The only way the top people where able to accomplish what they did was from competitiveness.

They are the ones who make the news, influence us to do what we do, and make a difference in the world.

Competitive people can’t stand to underachieve and allow the other person to make it to the top. They know if somebody else can do it, so can they.

How is this done?


By the constant work ethic to always improve and be better. That is why you see the most successful excelling in almost every aspect of their life because they look to be better in everything. Their biggest competitor is themselves, always being critical on how they can improve what they do.

They hate losing so bad, it eats them up and so they do whatever it will take to make sure that does not happen.

They bounce back from failure each and every time. That is something that creates the best there is also. It is not failure that makes you, it is how you respond to it and how you bounce back that makes you a success. Everybody fails in life, what determines your outcome is how you come back from it, stronger or weaker?

This usually does not just apply to their job or talent but it carries on to everything in their life. As much as they work so hard to accomplish what they want to, their lives are usually better managed.

Boundaries


Competitive people continue to push their boundaries and what they are made of. This will put them in tough situations always but they know that they will come up ahead if they continue to work on becoming better. There resiliency is like none other.

What most people are usually missing to be successful is the beliefs that they can do it or make it happen. A competitive person has the utmost belief that they will accomplish what they set out to do. Often there is no other choice!

They also expand their boundaries and comfort zone as they put themselves in different situations also. Expanding who they are and what they can handle. This includes their very own emotions and well being. They work on themselves so much that they can often handle and control their emotions even though they keep a very high passion of emotions.

Positive Outlook


Competitive people keep a positive outlook in life even in the darkness of there come up. They again have the belief that all will work out and the journey does not conclude their outcome because they are going to get where they want to.

Competition is not something they incorporate because they just want to or to just get to the top. It is a way of life, they need to do this because it is the only way to live life to the fullest, to live life to their full potential. Finding out constantly what is your full potential because there is always room for improvement, even the greatest know that.

If you want to be successful, to reach your full potential, get competitive!

Watch the Video


Subscribe to my YouTube channel and Like the video to see more of the same in the future.

Thank you everyone for your support! It means a lot!

@bitdollar

Help support me on Steemit by engaging on this post!! All feedback is greatly helpful to better myself, my content and as well as everybody else that follows.
IMG_4764.JPG
My recent trip to Mexico

Recent Posts

How to Achieve Everything You Ever Wanted in Life?

Procrastination Destroys Us!!

Compound Interest 8th Wonder of the World?

New Toronto Subway Extension in Vaughan Opening Day Vlog + Where My New Home is Being Built

The One Thing We All Want in Life is FREE!

Why Saving Will Make You Broke?

Build Wealth with Opportunities You Can Duplicate

Sort:  

Being competitive makes us stronger and more resilient when things go bad.

Every successful people is competitive and it’s not a coincidence.

Just believe in yourself and you will be successful one day...✌✌✌

Without competition you can't test your skills so much.. So it's necessary to have competition and also a strong opponent to compete

Competition is not something they incorporate because they just want to or to just get to the top. It is a way of life, they need to do this because it is the only way to live life to the fullest, to live life to their full potential.

This is some great life philosophy. One that surely drives to success.

Thank you for this amazing post!

I understand what you're saying. I guess to some degree, I try to deny my own competitiveness in favor of a more collective mindset. I think your competitve drive can be good as long as you are not competing with others and are focusing on the competition within yourself. While you say many others want to do the same things as I, I still know my perspective is totally unique. Even here on Steemit we see a model of intrapersonal competition and interpersonal support. But I do agree with I think the gist of what you are saying, I just know it is most wise to stick to your personal best and focus not so much on comparing yourself with others. That is just in my personal experience. Your post is super motivating considering what I am going through in my life (we can chat more privately if you're interested in knowing more or want to run anything motivational you have to offer by me). Mind checking out one of my posts? I would really appreciate your perspective specifically on how I might better compete with other initiatives falling under a similar scope. Thanks for sharing! Keep up the wonderful work!

I agree with you. I'll look more into your posts, thanks @meowzinator!

I get what you're saying - I believe in being competitive , but I also strive towards win win situations - also - I usually focus on making myself the best I can be - if I'm better or worse than someone else - it doesn't mean much to me- comparing our lives to others is a losing situation - I am my biggest competitor - and I HATE to let myself down or lose to myself....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54