What Patterns do You Want? Why Listing Them is So Important.

in #life7 years ago

What patterns do you want? Can you state them off the top of your head? If these are not recognized, we are subconsciously building patterns we do not realize.


Your patterns should be worked on before your goals in my opinion. If you do not get your patterns down, that will be most beneficial to yourself, mainly your health, you will face great setbacks at times in your life.

It is highly beneficial to clearly state your daily patterns you want and then review them always. I just found an old list of patterns I wrote down that I wanted to implement better.

My patterns to work on:

  • Great attitude
  • Wake up early
  • Good posture
  • Good facial expressions
  • Good tone of voice
  • Ask others questions
  • Listening to others more
  • Talk to strangers
  • Eat healthy
  • Talk politely, confidently, & own it.

This will rapidly increase you implementation of these patterns you want. Changing daily habits can change your life instantly. Pick the most important patterns you want in your life to achieve all your goals. Stick to it and practice each day.

Comment one pattern below you want to start tackling today.

@bitdollar

Sort:  

Waking up early has worked wonders for me. Watching the sun rise does seem to give me energy for the day. Some type of evolutionary trait I'm sure.

I have to work on getting back to eating healthy since I have surgery coming up and will be out of commission for anything athletic.

Yea the early mornings have some sort of great energy to it. Health is everything, do what you got to do. Wish you the best on your surgery coming up.

Nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitdollar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Yes! Habits are so important, and a large part of my success personally. It's like budgeting, if you know what you want, what do you plan to spend your money on to reach your goals.

Same thing with habits. If you want to achieve certain things, whether it be better posture, weight loss, or greater productivity, what things can you start doing today on a regular basis that will make you achieve those goals?

Once I cement a habit I move on to the next. For instance waking up early (I have kids), talking confidently or having good posture are all habits I vanquished years ago. Same thing with exercise.

Currently I'm on a productivity kick, but my conscious goals or habits I want to cement are Listening and complimenting people's strengths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51