How did I get introduced to Cryptocurrency? My Story!

in #life8 years ago

I first got introduced to Cryptocurrency through a friend of mine .

It was a late night, and we were just chilling at his house.
Then, I saw him checking a site called coinmarketcap.com
So I asked him what that was - and he started to tell me everything about bitcoin, about crypto, how it works etc.
At the time it sounded extremely confusing to me, but I was also VERY interested - a digital currency that you can send within minutes with low transaction fees, and very secure too?

Heck yeah! sounds awesome!

So I started reading more about it, and getting more and more familiar about it. This was back in 2013.

After a while, I felt confident enough to purchase my first coins - 0.25 btc.

I still remember how nervous I was when I entered my wallet address!

This whole world was still pretty new to me, but I reallly loved the concept behind it so I stuck around.
I made an account on bitcointalk, and connected with some other bitcoin enthusiasts.

And now, 3 years later, I found steemit - the coolest cryptocurrency platform ever!

I still don't feel like I understand every technical aspect of cryptocurrency and mining, but that's okay. I know the benefits, I know how to use it, and I know that it's much cooler than any other payment method out there!

Sort:  

Its good to be on steemit now while its still early. There's alot of potential here.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

you are right, steemit is like the coolest feature of crypto! :D

for me, it actually was through the news as well! So mainstream ^^

oh I wish I was as early as 2013!

interesting! I actually read it on the news, and from there on I was hooked..

Хорошая и интересная история.

Thank you for sharing your story with us, @bitcoinpros It is a little similar to mine. :) I’ve now followed you and look forward to more inspiring stories from you in the near future!

Congratulations @bitcoinpros! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bitcoinpros! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34