The consequences of weed~My Regret Story from different perspective of using weed

in #life8 years ago (edited)

 

When I started smoking weed~~

I began to lose everything, money, friends, and trust from my parents and my popularity.  I realized it is not worth it to get high because you are putting so many things at risk, such as your social life and health.

I started smoking weed during my college.  It started with just curiosity, but it quickly became a regular weekend activity.  One of the older kids at school had sold me and my friends a dub.  We were so eager to try drugs for the first time, so we met after school in the woods.  I remember feeling tired and disoriented; not much happened.  My friend said the first time you smoke you don’t feel anything, so the next weekend we bought a dime from the same guy and blazed up.  This time it was a lot different.  My vision became foggy, and I just felt high.  The feeling is really impossible to explain.  After this, I began smoking a dime bag every weekend. 

My money ran out, and word got out that I was a pothead. I was screwed.  Girls lost interest in me; my friends stopped hanging out with me, and I developed a reputation.  I realized I was overdoing it when I bought a bong; it was a warning sign that I was making a dedication to be a frequent smoker. 


I decided to quit, just like that.  I sold my papers and pipes and just quit.  It took a while for me to gain the respect back from my parents and friends, but eventually it all turned out ok.  However, I still have a reputation, and trust me, that is really hard to get rid of.

In the end, getting high was great fun, but it really wasn’t worth it to ruin my social life.  Plus, after I smoked, I would get a lot of pimples, and no one wants that.  There are plenty of reasons why people do drugs, but none of them are legitimate. It causes more problems than it solves.  

#marijuana #steemit #experience #story

Sort:  

To be honest weed just changes you to the person that you should be and it also opens up your mind. But if you aren't doing anything with your life or aren't financially safe then you shouldn't be smoking.

thanks for the upvote @stephencurry I appreciate. I also jus wanted to let you know your voting power is almost to 0, so your upvote isn't really packing a punch or payout for you or anyone. Wait a day or 2 before upvoting anything again, then upvote please. It will be a huge difference. Thanks. Any questions, let me know.

Thanks stephen for visiting my post. Yes i know weed can open our mind so it can help you to ease some pain.Weed now a little bit out of my reach now, might only use it if really needed by buying at dispensaries only.

Addictions are what ease our issues in life. When we remove the issues, the addiction (mental anyway) goes away. You're fortunate that you used an exit herb, instead of a drug, as your relief. Many people are stuck with physical addiction if/when they ever figure out the underlying cause.

Cannabis is non-addictive physically, and the only mental addiction is to the relief it brings you from your issues.

Dump the issues EmoFree.Com, just drop the emotional baggage. You'll be able to tackle a great many things in life with a clearer head and sense of purpose. :D
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

thanks for your great reply @thecleangame, its really help me a lot. If its not physically addictive why its illegal? sorry for asking. Just like you said keep clean and i will try that for better life.

The USA made cannabis illegal about 70 years ago. Reasons? Money. They then went on to push this ridiculous notion that cannabis was 'bad' to the rest of the world.
Chemical and Pharmaceutical companies, most of the field of Oncology (cancer), the people running jails and prisons, they all want to keep the flow of money coming.

Most People Who Use Cannabis

  • Use Minimal to Zero Prescription Drugs
  • Have Fewer Medical Issues
  • Are Able to Work Harder/Longer
  • Are Significantly More Tolerant

GOOD NEWS!


The information flow of truth is infecting the USA, cannabis prohibition will end soon. Once their influence is gone from the U.N., a giant mass of legislation pushing other countries to comply will cease. Sanity will rule a bit. :)

I have a social life, good health, and money. Thanks Marijuana!

each has their own perspective, maybe not now or maybe you still in good. But later it will come to you, im not try to teach you. It just based on my experience.

Naw it won't.

well, we dont know what will happen in the future. I hope you will never experiencing what i had.

Sorry it didn't work out for though, it's not for everyone

Finally.

After seeing so many pot posts on Steemit, I kept wondering when I was going to find anyone who would actually tell the truth about what it does to people's lives.

So many people treat it like its the Second Coming, but it's only a vice and a crutch. And a road that leads to nothing.

Thanks for sharing this.

Thanks talan for visiting my post, I just want to share with other that something good doesnt always good. Weed greatly impacting my quality of life more to bad.

😂😂😂😂 this has to be a joke right?? You ran out of money buying dime sacks??? Lmao! I'm going to give you an upvote for being the most non pothead ever! How much did you sell those papers for?? 😆😆😆😂😂😂😂

This is not a joke, yes i live in country which very strict against weed. I am not earn much for living, thats why i stop smoking weed. i sold it for 4$, its the truth.

Hey dude you sound like a very paranoid person to begin with, I think you care too much what people think about you and that's not a good thing. Anyways Smoke weed everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33