You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How Did You First Step Out of Your Comfort Zone?

in #life7 years ago

You know, I used to step out of my comfort zone a lot when I was younger. I remember the big thing for me was going to France for a school exchange program. I recently saw my old correspondent who visited Canada, after 23 years.

These days, I am a bit stuck in a comfort zone that doesn't even feel comfortable, due to burnout, CPTSD and an anxiety disorder that plague me. But I am slowly working on stepping out, small little baby steps at a time, so that I can get back to stepping out of my comfortable comfort zone when need be or when I desire it, with confidence.

So basically I'm starting over. The other day, I was at the store and I spoke to a stranger, I asked the cashier something. Right now, that is a step towards getting out of the fear based zone. My comfort zone isn't really comfortable. The comfiest zone right now is cuddled in bed with my plushies and my husband. So hopefully I can expand that further and feel as comforted doing a bunch of things and getting out of the house more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74