The World of Contradiction

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'VE walked in this world for 33 years. In these years, I've learned not to take everything on a face value. It's because everything that has been set as standard is not the standard at all. Everything that has been said as good will sometimes do more harm. People who say they are your true friends will sometimes the worst enemies you could have. Now, I don't look at the facade, I look inside.

DreamsTime

This is the truth. This is reality. The world is so full of contradictions. Full of half truths and half lies. Full of beauty and ugliness. Full of deceit.

This will be my brave observation in the world we live in. This is a fact. An irreversible fact. Why do I say so? I will give you some examples:

* People will say 'be true to yourself' but judge you if you're different.

Yeah, right! Being true to one's self requires you to be tough for you have to repeatedly defend yourself to the people around you. Ironic.
I mean, come on! When a person likes to do stuff like tattoos, piercings and the likes, others will view this as rebellious behavior. Worse, they will be tagged a horrendous indviduals by people who don't even know them personally.
When you speak your mind, these individuals will say you're too opinionated or rude.

* People will say 'strive hard to get what you want' but when you reach your goals, they're the ones who pull you down.


Dailypost

This is so true with my own experience. Some of my so called friends were there to console me when I was so down with my life. They were there to cheer me up. Indeed, I worked very hard to make it in life. I pursued my dreams. However, those 'friends' upon seeing that I'm on my way to success, they will cast doubts on you. They will destroy you to other people. The lesson here is that you have to choose carefully the people you want to be around. Some of these people will just pretend to encourage you with their flowery words but actually don't want you to surpass them. They want you to stay the same so they can keep their throne on top of you.

* People will encourage you to save but if you don't spend much, they'll bash you for being a cheapskate. If you spend much, they'll bash you again. Wow.

Another side of it:
Do you have this one time wherein your own friends and even relatives will say bad things against you just because you can't give them what they want? Example, if someone asks financial help from you, no matter what the reason is and you don't have the amount he/she requires, that person will hurl some hurtful words, will call you names and the best of all, will make you guilty for not helping. This, despite the several instances you have helped them without asking in return. All I've been down that road several times and I've become a bad person in their eyes for saying no just once.

Meanwhile, if you have much to share and you give to people, you'll be called a braggart, showoff or whatsoever. They will say something, regardless.

And the list goes on. However, I'm already tired of typing so I'll halt. Hahahaha!

To wrap things up, this world is full of judgmental people. No matter what you do or say, they have something to criticize you with. So why conform to their standards when there's actually nowhere to run?

How do I live my life? I live according to the golden rule. As long as I'm not hurting anybody, then I'm okay with it. Also, I resigned from being a people pleaser. My motto in life is: "You don't like me? Good. Don't look."

Now, I can say that life is generally happy. Not perfect but I know it's cool. I just accepted the fact thay the world is full of contradiction. I just live and let live.


signature_1.gif

I have voted for my witness. How about you? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Tinood kaayo te. Hihi

Di ba? Saway diri, saway didto. Hahaha.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this! Great post! It is included in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Posts and you received 100% upvote from @dandalion and 50% upvote from @steemph.trail. Please continue to use the #steemph tag so that members from the SteemPH Family can find your posts. Keep up the good work and steem on!

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @bingcaingo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

Upvoted and resteem your post

From your steemitdavao family

steemitdavao bot.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56