Wear your seatbelt!!!

in #life7 years ago

Someone on the interstate hit my mother and I when we were driving home a few days ago. They admitted to driving over the speed limit. It sent our car off the road spinning /flipping into a ditch and upside down. Wear your seatbelts my friends! Once we were hit I grabbed my mom, told her I loved her and I tried to keep her in the center most part of the car. Once we were still I had to undo both our seatbelts. We are both sore and taking it easy but nothing is broken. We are just bruised/ have some seatbelt cuts. Subaru's are pretty safe vehicles but I did not know that the airbag doesn't go off when you are hit in the back!

1125170215-00.jpg

20171125_090641.jpg

20171125_091156.jpg

20171125_091404.jpg

20171125_091441.jpg

Kind Regards

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Boy, I hope both you and your mom are alright, even these many months after this accident. Nasty piece of work. I haven't been on Steemit for a long time and somehow came upon your page here. Wishing you all recovered.

Congratulations @binarycanary13! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @binarycanary13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87