A new Adventure

in #life7 years ago

So, here I am - writing a blog of my experiences of living in Berlin! I was born in South Africa, but have dual citizenship in both Germany and South Africa. Why did I come here? I was given the opportunity to work as an au pair and decided that later on, I would like to study here. (Also, who would give up the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to go overseas and live there?)

I hope you enjoy this blog - my little corner of the Internet - as I write about my experiences living here, the complications I've had, (and likely will have) how I overcame them and my life here compared to in South Africa (extremely different if I may add now). Also, I will be writing about food every now and again, because you know, who doesn't love food?

Thank you for taking the time to read this! I hope you enjoy it!

img_5934.jpg


Sourced from my blog here

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @binarie :)
Looking forward to some awesome posts and tales from Germany :)

Haha thank you! And thank you for introducing me to Steemit!

Lots to teach you still :)

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 20.83 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @badastroza. Vote for Aggroed!

Beautiful shot.
Upvoted your post.
Follow me too @natashamariya
Please upvote and resteem my posts. Thank You

Thank you so much!! Will check your blog out!

Nice little post, and good luck with it all! I see you may have attracted a few bots that autocommented - if you see this in future, just flag the posts and tag @steemcleaners to come in and give it a look.

Also, get onto Discord and join the Peace, Abundance and Liberty server at https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Maybe get involved with the Minnow Support Project (@minnowsupport -
or see https://steemit.com/@minnowsupport) as they can really help you grow, build a following etc. There's a place on Steemit for good blogging and people who put in the time to write good content will be rewarded. There's a lot to learn on Steemit, but also a lot of people very willing to help out.

Good luck, from a fellow South African now living in Australia.

Hey @badastroza thanks so much for the tips and for getting others to upvote my post! Not sure how this all works but I'll slowly get there!
Again thank you so much! Enjoy living in Australia- I loved it there!! Thinking of moving there one day too!

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by badastroza from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @cheeto.blue.

Congratulations @binarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!


This post got a 9.68 % upvote thanks to @cheeto.blue - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43