You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have a role model? Someone you admire and want to be like?

in #life6 years ago

First off, thank you for the SBI. That is REALLY nice. Makes my heart feel good.

I don't agree that role models are perfection. I don't have one, I have many, people that I want to be like in a certain aspect of their life.

You are a role model for me. I don't want to be Petra, but I'd damn sure like to write like you. That makes you a role model in my world.

I even have some favorites. Harry Selvig, who taught me more about fly fishing than any human could possibly know. Ray Underwood, who taught me more about riding a motorcycle than I had learned in 30 years of riding.

Both those men had deep flaws. I did not want to be either one. But I did want to be able to fish like Harry and ride like Ray.

Sort:  

That is my point too, to admire specific things about people but not people in total. Thank you for sharing your opinion and that about me is jut lol :D Much love honey 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43