You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checking In and Leveling Up

in #life6 years ago

I love my life and I'm grateful for it.

My mantra. I say it at least 20 times a day. Sometimes it's 20 times an hour. Because, at the end, I do love my life. I do miss what I was but part of who I am is because of the was. I just have to honor that.

My mother, who was among the top 1% and should be considered for sainthood would occasionally get frustrated and even angry with my kid brother and I. It was just part of the path that we walked (or ran backward). She told us when we were around 40 that she was glad she had us first. Because if she'd have had the good ones first she'd have drowned us. :)

I had to get glasses when I was 40 something. It was a real shock to my system that I might not go on forever.

The cougar's name is Butch. All cougars are named Butch even bronze ones. Maybe particularly bronze ones. Just sayin'

Sort:  

That's a great mantra. And thank you for sharing. It's helpful to remember to just enjoy the journey. I'm practicing. :)