You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life - 5 Interesting Alternatives to College

in #life6 years ago

Hey ya. My choices were just slightly different. My best buddy and I had planned to ride around the US on motorcycles once we graduated. But we'd have been drafted in the first 6 months so I wen to college.

I'm a terrible student. I've just never been able to grasp what is needed to get an education in a classroom. After 2 years the University suggested that I find something more productive to do with my time so I did.

I apprenticed as a diesel mechanic. Got a skill I could use and live on. Then I proceed to start learning. I'm an awful student, but a really curious person that wants to know 'how come' for everything. I've often regretted not getting a degree, but I've never felt particularly hindered by that lack. The other categories have made up for it, it seems.

Thanks for a great article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58