3 Things I've Given Up Since Focusing on My Energy

in #life6 years ago

Taking my energy more seriously is really paying off. I've gotten into a  pretty good routine over the past couple of weeks and its been pretty exciting to notice some the new changes due to the focus. 

Along with picking up some of the new habits I've been working on developing I've also been able to give some things up in my daily life. 

It's hard to stay disciplined at times but finding things to be thankful for along the way really helps me stick to things.

but anyways...


1) I don't drink as much coffee!

It's not that I'm trying to drink less coffee or anything, I just don't find myself feeling like I need to as much. I've always liked coffee even though I'm a little sensitive to stimulates. Especially cold brew, that stuff makes me a little antsy but I'm a lot more likely to drink it if I'm feeling sluggish.

And this is not to say that I don't feel like I will never want a cup of coffee again because I have all the energy in the world, but there is a noticeable difference in how much I depend on it to get through my day.

2)  It doesn't suck as much to wake up in the morning!

This goes hand in hand with number one but it feels a lot different now. Even on nights that I don't get the amount of sleep that I really need, I feel like a wake up a lot clearer than before. 

I can pretty much hop up out my bed and turn my swag on like Soulja Boy now, it an underrated superpower. 

3) I don't have a funky attitude

Last and on of the more enjoyable things is how my mood has improved. I'm one of the happiest mofos I know now days it seems like. 

We really don't need too much to be happy as people, but having good energy would help just about anyone get there. It a probably give you put you in a position to where you can do something about whatevers pissing you off...

but yeah having a great day instead of trying to ignore how tired I am, and how much I cant wait for something to be over so I can get home in rest is a big win.  

*** ![Alt text]()


Sort:  

Congratulations @bigtakosensei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @bigtakosensei!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.613 which ranks you at #14444 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 14435).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 388 contributions, your post is ranked at #367.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80