Widow Maker?????

in #life7 years ago

You ever hear something come out of your significant others mouth, and are like man do I really know this person.... How have you never mentioned this to me. Well it happened to me today, my wife said she had to use a widow maker in Costa Rica, while she was living there. This all started when someone asked me my opinion of tank-less water heaters. I said that the gas ones where way better, and that my friends in Chile had a electrical one, and that it was awfully inconsistent in temperature.

My wife piped up and said "If you thought that was bad, I had to use a widow maker in Costa Rica" I was like whats that..... It is a shower head that heats the water right before it hits you, and it is called a widow maker, because if you touch it you can get electrocuted. I immediately could not believe she used one, and being in construction, that is the whole reason we have GFI circuits out there. Not judging Costa Rica, but that is extremely dangerous to pump water through a electrical device that is pouring water on to a human. Look at the picture, and all the potential dangers. Shoot, if the pipe just broke and fell, it would be a hazard, not to mention if any problem did happen I doubt they have the proper breakers to save ones life.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @bigram13.

Very humourous and at the same time very serious.

Greetings to the good lady.

All the best. Cheers.

that's a scary looking shower. I prefer to shower cold

Reminds something similar when i was in Bosnia...needless to say that i used the kitchen sink to fill a bucket instead of using that death trap or widow maker!

When I was renting an apartment in rural China, the hot water heater for the shower was an open-top welded sheet metal box with a submerged heating element from a kettle. It was attached by a plastic clip to the lip of the box wired up to a light switch just outside the stall. You had to be careful not to get the light switch wet. Definite death trap.

Ya, I guess they are aware of the dangers, but here in america if we had stuff like that, people would die all the time. They just don't pay attention.

Can confirm. Am Canadian. Died.

BAAAH! This is crazy!

I upvote u please follow me and upvote my posts

This is not how steemit works my friend, be careful or else you could be flagged for commenting like this. I am not being mean, it is for your own good.

Its really crazy.. that is very dangerous. Something similar happend in cuba..when my friend uses a boiling ring with high voltage light..he almost died

well shit, i've done some crazy stufff in my life - that aint one of em

It is like shower roulette. Did you win.... Ya I won is what everyone would say instead of I took a shower.

Who made that shower had to be a lady tired of her husband ..
Joke here in Venezuela is also used a lot but they are very safe and I have not seen the first one that has died electrocuted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56